We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is extremely helpful and great to work with. The...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Kenner
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The staff is extremely helpful and great to work with. The...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The staff is extremely helpful and great to work with. The facility needs to be updated and COMPLETELY deep cleaned. The first time I stayed a month ago the WIFI would not work in the back of the complex. I called multiple times and while the staff attempted to fix it even after 3 days it still did not work. I was very happy that I was able to have my dog with me. They were very sweet with her. The second time I stayed 2 weeks ago they remembered me and were wonderful. I was in a room closer to the front of the complex and had no trouble with the WIFI at all. My fridge did not work and since I had to leave to work night shift they let me take my food to their fridge until mine was fixed. When I came back the next morning, it was in working order and I did not have any problems the rest of the time. The pool was not in working order either time I have stayed. I drive in from out of state for work so the price is great for what I need. I slept wonderfully even with being during the day and next to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad our staff was so helpful during your stay with us; we are all animal lovers here and like to make our 4 legged guests as comfortable as their owners. I apologize for the Wi-Fi not working properly during your first stay with us, but I am glad we could get you a room up front and the issue was resolved during your most recent stay. Please note that we are in the process of deep cleaning all the rooms, so the next time you stay with us you should be able to see a big difference. We look forward to having you back with us next time you are in town and in need of a clean, comfortable room at a great price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    71
    108
    104
    82
See reviews for
98
85
52
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIDDLEFIELD
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stay there often but this time I actually asked to speak to the manager and wrote a letter of complaint. There front elevator was broken for the entire 5 days I was there. The ice machine did not work on the second floor where my room was. The door lock batteries died and I was locked out of my room for 2 hours while the maintainer tried to fix it. The phone did not work in my room, the electricity went off do my fridge and tv didn;t work till I got someone to fix it and my room was not cleaned for 2 days until I finallymade a request. Finally, the Coke machine on the second floor was broken.

This place has really gone down and management needs to spend some money to fix some things I have stayed here for 14 years and the place has had its ups and downs. There has been some major staff changes in the past year and they have obviously had a negative impact. On a positive note they have hired a company that is dismantleing rooms and giving each room a major cleaning, rugs, walls, bathrooms and an overhall that makes the rooms feel much better. The staff means well but some of them are rude and unprofessional. I will try one more time and if things are not better I will moving on to another location.

Room Tip: Get a room in the rear of the building if you need an elevator. The center of the building by the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. Thank you for addressing your concerns with our management staff, we appreciate the fact that you came to us with your concerns. I do remember your particular incident. The issues you have mentioned in your review have been addressed with each respective department. Please note that we are in the process of repairing the elevator, and due to the nature of the problem, unfortunately it has created an issue with the entire area where the elevator is located. This problem will be resolved as soon as possible. We are working diligently to resolve this situation.
In regards to the staff changes, yes sir we have made some changes, these changes were necessary to provide the best service we can for our guests. Our staffing changes are making a positive impact, and hopefully you will notice this the next time you come to stay with us. Again, I would like to thank you for your review and we look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

It's been awhile since I've seen a CRT television. That was the least of my concerns, while the T.V. was big and old, it also only had ten working channels. I was told they had wifi but when I arrived it didn't work. After trying some troubleshooting issues on my end to verify it wasn't my computer I talked to the front desk who told me to call tech support. Call tech support? Why should I have to do your job? I called tech support and they told me something I already knew the issue was on the hotel's end and that it would be up in ten minutes. I gave up after four hours and tried to go to sleep. The room decor hadn't been updated since the 80s and the bed was not only uncomfortable but the sheets were stained. In the morning I went to take a shower and I noticed there was mildew all over the ceiling. On the plus side it was right across street from the airport so if that is all you need then by all means stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. The Housekeeping issues mentioned will be addressed with the department head immediately. Please note that we are in the process of updating our televisions. I would like to apologize for the lack of assistance we provided as far as the wireless internet is concerned. This will be addressed as well. Again, thank you for your review, we value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here two nights during the beginning of June, 2014. I booked this hotel because it was close to the airport. We didn't want to miss our 6:30 am flight. The lobby appeared to be ok, but once we started to our room we knew the hotel might not be as clean as we preferred. Everything was soaking wet, as it had just rained the week before our stay. But there were puddles of water EVERYWHERE, even on the second floor walkway where we would be staying. Elevators were out of order, so we carried our luggage up the stairs. Very dirty outside, along walkways and outside the windows and doors of the room. Green moldy looking stuff on the railings and walls outside the rooms. I don't know if this was from all the recent rain, or if it's a permanent thing. Once in the room, we checked out the bathroom. It was ok, but there was a cap from a razor lying in the floor, which showed house keeping didn't clean it too well. When we pulled the covers back on the bed, we could see what appeared to be a dark red spot through the fitted sheet on the mattress. We didn't investigate that. pulled another sheet over it and didn't sleep near the spot. Air conditioner was sooo loud. It kept room cool, but would scare you to death every time it came on. The rooms circle the pool so at night while pool was open it was pretty loud. Never stayed at a days inn before and we didn't stay at another on our two week vacation. Avoided those even out west. I know we could have just left the hotel, but we didn't want to risk missing our flight. Do not recommend this hotel unless you really don't care where you sleep and want somewhere cheaply priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. The Maintenance and Housekeeping issues you mentioned will be addressed with the respective department heads immediately. As we are an exterior property the grounds to tend to get a little wet, sometime causing puddles, when it rains. We do try our best to take care of them as soon as we see them, as to avoid slip hazards. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our front elevator being out of service. We are in the process of getting this repaired. If you find yourself back in New Orleans, I hope you give us another chance to show you that we are a Clean, Comfortable Hotel at a great price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel is the closest Hotel to the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Denny’s Restaurant is on-site and open 24 Hours. We offer free Airport Transportation 24 hours a day or to any location within 3 miles of hotel. We are located in close proximity to Treasure Chest Casino, the Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Lexington Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.