We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms great location in regards to the airport but exterior entrances and lots of stragglers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Clinton, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean rooms great location in regards to the airport but exterior entrances and lots of stragglers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel outside will definitely turn you around but inside was surprisingly clean and decently kept. Property could use upgrades but staff was ok. Right across the street from the airport but this hotel is also connected to an IHOP. I wouldn't stay for a family vacation but I would utilize it for a quick overnight stay if the airport was my destination.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the airport. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in need of a convenient hotel at a great price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    65
    102
    95
    76
See reviews for
92
79
47
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

nice sized rooms, flat screen tv, clean bathrooms, with pool outside

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My stay was pretty short, staying only for one night to catch a flight in the afternoon following my stay. Upon arrival the desk clerk seemed all over the place. He took forever to check us in and just seemed a little scattered. He mentioned (several times) that he also worked in the bar ajacent to the checkin area... Might be better suited for him to stay there, seemed more of his element. When I go to the room they were dated but ok. I went out for the evening, coming back pretty late and needed towels, the overnight clerk (Emily was her name) was very sweet and helpful! She got me some towels right away.. Very appreciative about that. I had a few errands to run before I had to leave to catch my flight in the morning and wanted to take in the sights of new orleans. The clerk at checkout was amazing! Christina took care of everything for me. She called me a taxi, put my luggage up for me so I could collect it when I came back, even gave me a couple reccomendations on places to go to see the sights. You are really lucky to have employees like Ms Emily and Ms Christina working there, they are wonderful ladies and really made my stay enjoyable. I will continue to stay here when I travel.

Room Tip: Pick a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to know that our front desk agent was able to assist you with the towels, and that your check out was so efficient. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

WE over nighted at this hotel following our cruise. The exterior looked dated as did the room furnishings. However, it was clean and the staff were friendly. Being attached to an IHOP was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to hear that our staff was so friendly. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel is a tad out dated but not run down by any means. But customer service recieved was great! Very friendly and happy to help as someone in Customer Service for the public should be. (Christina was the clerks name) and location is prime just across from the airport and parking lot for over night parking near. I had no problems checking in or out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful during your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel is the closest Hotel to the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Denny’s Restaurant is on-site and open 24 Hours. We offer free Airport Transportation 24 hours a day or to any location within 3 miles of hotel. We are located in close proximity to Treasure Chest Casino, the Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Lexington Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.