We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“last minute stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was able to get a room right away. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Was a little worried about hearing planes, but I was surprised that you cant hear them in the room. Will stay here again. There is also a Ihop restaurant connected to the hotel which was very good. Just be careful when walking because the air conditioners leak water on the walk way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was so friendly! We hope you will come back and visit us the next time you are in need of a convenient hotel at a great price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    85
    135
    119
    99
See reviews for
115
105
58
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

had a great time. would come again in the near sometime nest year. Would like to try out the eating area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The check in process was not pleasant, as was the check out process. Staff was, almost on the rude side. The room was dirty, the bathroom was dirty. The AC turned off and on all night. The loud noise kept waking me up.
For the first time ever, a knock on the door in the morning of check out, we were asked what time we plan on checking out. I've Never been 'pushed' out before.
I won't stay here again. I'll gladly pay more at different hotel. (hopefully that one is really a 3 star or better)? Days Inn at the airport, well, it's no more than a 2. I am being kind to give it a 2!
I don't see how most people gave this hotel a 3 rating? Average? It's well below average!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was not to the highest quality. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues with your stay and we will address those with the appropriate departments. If in the future you find yourself in New Orleans, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel is the closest Hotel to the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Denny’s Restaurant is on-site and open 24 Hours. We offer free Airport Transportation 24 hours a day or to any location within 3 miles of hotel. We are located in close proximity to Treasure Chest Casino, the Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Lexington Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.