We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an airport Days Inn.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Waverly, Iowa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK for an airport Days Inn.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Pool is nice, room so so, beds OK'ish, Denny's right next door, two person computer room.
Cars are protected ? by and enclosed parking area. All in all for the prices you can find on line and the airport shuttle is is a nice enough place for a night or two. Seems to have some resident renters.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the back. the conference rooms up front are rented out and crowds gather and make som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    88
    139
    124
    106
See reviews for
120
109
62
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Pros :
- location : across the street from the terminal
- price : OK considering it was mardi gras time.
- staff was helpful. After checking in, we noticed that there was a problem with the toilet and some bulbs were burned. Things were fixed within minutes of our call to the front desk
- unit was clean.
Cons :
- location : we could hear the train and the intersection is always busy.
- parking : almost always full. At night we had a hard time finding a vacant spot. Other people could not and I wonder where they went. Part of the parking lot is fenced, this hotel is probably a Park and Fly facility. Access to and exit from the guest parking lot is only possible with you room key.
- safety : the whole area does not look very safe but hey this is New Orleans. People coming and going all night.
- internet : I could not connect on wifi but cannot blame the hotel as my notebook can be whimsical. There is though a dataport but I had no cable.

This hotel is OK for an overnight stay before catching a red eye, but if you want to visit Nola, there are better places.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband & I got in on a late flight so I booked a room here through hotels.com. Shuttle was relatively quick picking us up & the driver was nice. Quick check in--although, I didn't realize until we were going to our room that this is a motel, not a hotel. They have onsite security & the pathway to our room was well lit, and even in February the pool was full of water & clean.
Room was pretty quiet, bed was comfortable, and we didn't hear any airplane noise until about 6-7am. The next morning the shuttle driver took us back to the hotel so we could catch a shuttle to our rental car. They say they have a continental breakfast that goes until 10am, but we checked out at 10:02am & didn't see it. They have a Denny's attached so I wonder if it's just a voucher for next door.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Booked 2 rooms for a week thru hotels.com, then contacted management to negotiate corporate rate for future bookings. Manager was fair enough on the phone, but did not follow up as requested by email to confirm details that she offered. Upon attempting to book the following week, had to make no less than 5 attempts to reach someone that was willing to assist with booking rooms for same day check in. Upon making the reservations, requested an email address to which I could send my details for confirmation. It was like pulling teeth, and email address that was ultimately recieved was undeliverable - my email returned. Finally, upon check-in, my guests had to "argue" with the front desk. Were ultimately charged over $100 per room for stay in mediocre rooms - 1 of which was without working heat. Note that there is also very limited parking. This place will not be on our list of "to-return-to" hotels.

Room Tip: Breakfast at Denny's
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

i needed to spend one night at the new orleans airport and spendt $55+ tax at the days inn. it's right across the street and offers airport shuttle, but you could walk. also the jet bus goes all the way to downtown new orleans for $2.00. anyway it's an older hotel, but my room was clean and decent, the help was very friendly and helpful. it's not a hilton, but if you have to stay near msy, and don't want to spend $100, try it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

worst room that we have ever had,ceilings leaks, bathroom problems, open tolietry, hair dryer fell off wall. room ragged out carpet ect. sumitted review to hotwire and it was never released.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

My family and I arrived at the hotel, and our room was not ready. I was told it would be ready for 1:00pm check-in, but at 3:00 it was still not ready. After a few hours of being there, the t.v. and refrigerator went out. It took maintenance half hour to get there and eventually, my family and I had to move from the 1st floor to the 4th floor. They were not accommodating at all!! This new room teamed of cigarettes and the carpet had terrible stains. I was told the only thing that they would be able to do is suggest leaving the door and Windows open to air out the room. There was to be a continental breakfast. That consisted of taking a ticket down to Dennys and u could not take the food back to the room. They were out of the breakfast and I had to pay for breakfast. Never will I stay there again. You get what you pay for so forget the pictures they show you, its not what it looks like!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 1021 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel is the closest Hotel to the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Denny’s Restaurant is on-site and open 24 Hours. We offer free Airport Transportation 24 hours a day or to any location within 3 miles of hotel. We are located in close proximity to Treasure Chest Casino, the Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Lexington Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.