We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for one night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Veterans Blvd., Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Park Plaza Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Pineville, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ok for one night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

After checking with several hotels on the price, we decide to spent the night here. I have stay at this hotel years ago and at that time we stay on the ground floor. This time, we have to take a room on the 2nd Floor. We heard a lots of noise outside until late in the evening. Also, we have to kill a cockroach before we went to bed. I suppose for the price, it may be good for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    9
    13
    23
See reviews for
7
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Coming to this hotel I was expecting it to be complete crap from reading all the reviews. It was OK to lay our heads there for a couple of days and the price was OK considering everything was way expensive around the time we were traveling. The pool was in the center of the hotel you could just walk out your door and see the kids playing in the pool which I liked. There is no jacuzzi it has a bunch of rocks filled in it. The staff was nice but I was upset that I couldn't get my AAA discount since no one knew how to put it in except the manager and he was never there. They have 3 levels, we stayed on the 2nd and the floors are not leveled at all!!! My aunt cant walk without a cane and every time she walked her cane was either slightly up and she was down or vice versa. Theres a drop down going into the elevator so if you have a ton of stuff and put it on the luggage handler, you have to push it down into the elevator and push up going out.The Continental Breakfast was OK but the waffles were horrible!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here 1 night.Paid $61.00 total used coupon in travel book..The room I stayed in had king size bed good clean pillows and sheets,mattress was pillow top had a good nights rest..Located right off the I-10 freeway going into town exit 223 turn right hotel on corner next light on left..The room was clean with refrigerator,flat screen tv..The room had pleanty of lights and computer desk..The Wi-Fi was ok but kept dropping the signal..The airport is across the street expect to hear jets taking off until 9pm or 10pm.Outside paking is good with room for a few semi trucks when it's not busy..Parking ok for pickup with 30 foot trailers.The breakfast is the usual stuff but I've seen worse.Front desk said,coffee is 24hrs..Everything in the room worked.

Room Tip: Call in advance because the hotels in this area are usually booked up..If the hotel is pretty ful do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENHAM SPRINGS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Throughout our stay, the staff was professional and pleasant.

Our room was clean and the interior was well maintained.

The food for the complimentary breakfast was basic but decent.

The hotel is conveniently located near the highway and major local roads.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxworth, Mississippi
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The front of the hotel is okay when you walk in but the room that we stayed in was musty and dark. It needs some updating. We were in need a room so we stayed here. It did the job but the area was a little rough looking. There is a Mcdonalds next door for some quick food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I needed a place to sleep because my A/C quit, so I came here because it was a reasonable rate. Didn't care whether there was free breakfast or not because I go to work early, so I cannot comment on the breakfast. All I can say that the service was EXTREMELY RUDE. The man at the desk may not have said it, but his attitude showed that he could have cared less about whether I(or any customer) was happy or comfortable. I do not mean to sound prejudice, but certain nationalities need to realize that women are equal to men here in America. I felt like the man did not want to attend to my needs because I am a young woman. It's not like I went in there ranting and raving like trash off the street. I am very educated and spoke in a calm and polite tone. Apparantly in his mind I should have just kept quiet and stayed in my room. He acted like he did me a favor by even waiting on me at the desk. I was once an assistant manager for a hotel years ago and I would have fired him. I cannot understand how people like this can keep their jobs. When I got to my room, I could see that the deadbolt was broken. Big problem for me because I didn't feel safe, so I went and requested another room. The man acted like it was my fault and he said "well I'm coming to see." I showed him and he gave me another room, but his mannerisms showed he was very annoyed. The second room's lock was fine, but there were feces smeared on the toilet seat and I could see that the room was old and run down. In fact, the whole place could use alot of repair! I just cleaned the toilet myself and ruined my appetite. I had planned on going to a nice dinner with a friend, but after that, I felt sick to my stomach. I didn't bother to report the feces to the front desk because I didn't want to deal with that man again. Only good thing I can say is that my friend and I enjoyed watching TV and had a nice night of sleep in A/C which is what we came for, but mot the other hassles and even though it's not expensive, it should at least be clean. I have already reported this to CHOICE hotels as I am a Choice privileges member. This is definitely not up to CHOICE standards and should be noted.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Room was clean and smelled nice. The room was a good size for a king bed. The room needed some minor repairs and the hotel is showing age. All the rooms centered around a pool that looked clean. There was a frig. Great location for food and mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2125 Veterans Blvd., Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Park Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kenner
Kenner Best Inn
Best Inn Kenner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.