We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Veterans Blvd., Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Park Plaza Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Kenner, Louisiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“An okay place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Front desk staff was okay. Not rude or friendly, just okay. The room was okay. I just wanted peace and quiet, that's all. It's not 3 or 4 star, so don't expect "red carpet" service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    12
    15
    26
See reviews for
11
18
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

New paint over peeling sheet rock describes this place. At the entrance is a green, murky, nonworking fountain as a sign of things to come. No child locks at pool area. Hoses stretched out across walkway. Hot tub did not work, pool was dirty. Air conditioners leak on walkways making them green and slippery. Rooms are dirty, toilets don't like to flush, lights that don't work.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

The hotel rooms aren't in the most updated conditions. The room I stayed in didn't have have a flat screen television, which I found odd cause the other rooms did (I suppose just bad luck!) The pool area was okay, cleanliness wasn't much of an issue. The elevator to the hotel was majorly outdated, looked like it was about to break down, and smelled kind of funky. The area surrounding the hotel was a pretty decent area, you had plenty of stores/places to dine that were literally one minute away. It was only 15 minutes away from New Orleans Downtown, and not any major traffic issues there. Overall...okay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Upon arrival, everything looked ok, even though the price was too high for the area it was located in.
Around five PM the girls in the room next to us started having a party. They were screaming and listening to very loud music. Apparently the hotel thought this was no problem, because the noise went on for hours. Finally at 10 PM we had to ask the girls oureselves to turn the music down, which they did.
However the screaming continued for hours more. There were at least 6 girls staying in that room, which was ment for a maximum of 2 persons. Apparently the hotel didn't care about that either.
After hours of not sleeping, finally we tried to call the front desk so that they could handle the situation. But of course no answer there. We had to go over to the girls' room again, but of course, the rest of the night they weren't quiet either and we didn't get any sleep at all.
The worst part was that when we complained about it the next morning, the woman at the front desk didn't take our complaint serious at all. No appologies, and not even making the effort to look at us and listen to us. She kept staring at her computer and telling us with a huge attitude, that this was normal for a hotel.
Apparently it was normal for this hotel that you pay 67 dollars not to sleep the whole night and not to get any service at all.
This hotel was really America's Worst Inn. Don't go here if you value your night's rest.

PS. The rest of the staff was very nice and polite, just the lady the next morning at the front desk was really rude and should consider a different profession (nothing that has to do with contact with other persons)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Booked this hotel through Hotwire at the last minute after getting tickets for the Sugar Bowl for 1/1/10. I was pleased with the front desk service--they were very nice and helpful. I liked that the access to the rooms was through the front lobby--it made me feel safer, as my friend and I are single, young women. The rooms are NOT quiet, though. Since the hotel is located near the New Orleans airport, we heard planes all through the night. Also, the walls are very, very thin--I heard every sound from the guests above us and to the sides of us. The room was surprisingly spacious, all things considered, and clean. A little rundown--as in, it probably could've used a new bathroom door and a fresh coat of paint--but nothing glaringly obvious. I wouldn't mind booking here again because the location was so convenient, but I would definitely bring earplugs.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

service is excellent .. nice and warm welcome. like to go agian there.. room is clean and nice..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

We traveled with a group and reserved 5 rooms.. The bathroom in one of the rooms appeared to have been "used" and not cleaned. Wife had to clean it herself. Contenental breakfast was a joke. Had to be ask to make more coffee. Three of the room had dirty bed (i.e. hair in bed, stained linnens.)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2125 Veterans Blvd., Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Park Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kenner
Kenner Best Inn
Best Inn Kenner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.