We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Idaho Ave., Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
New Iberia, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The pool is the best part. It is part indoors and part outdoors. Clean rooms and the beds are very comfortable. We stayed here while visiting New Orleans. It is an easy and quick drive to the city. Overall good stay at a great price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
51
30
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lucedale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clean, nice. But room felt very damp, linens felt damp. Also there were no linens for pull out bed & when I asked they told me I had to come get them. All I got was a blanket. No sheets, just a blanket




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I frequent Kenner often. This is my third stay and I chose this one. Awesome price! Great location! Small pool but at least it's clean. Yes it is old but the renovations help. Only problem was the tight parking lot. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was pleased with the "attention to please" from the staff. The pool was out of order upon our arrival but they got right on it. Breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. The only bad thing is there was construction in the mornings but the desk assured me they would be done by 10am and they were. I would stay here again but you definitely need a car. No public transportation near but the hotel is 3 minutes from the expressway, and they offer free shuttle transportation to and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I picked this hotel at the last minute as my travel plans changed. I am glad they did. Currently Comfort Inn hotels are offering a special deal. If you book two separate times, you receive enough points for a $50.00 gift card. My room was $85 with a AAA discount, then I received an upgrade to a king room. It gets even better! This hotel offers a happy hour reception in the evening that offers food and drinks. This was great after a long day of driving, as I did not have to leave the hotel to eat dinner. This also saved me more money! The room was very quiet and clean and the bed was very comfortable! Even though this is near the airport, I could not hear airplanes. The breakfast was very good as well. Plenty of hot food, cereal, juices, etc. The best part is that this hotel offers park and fly, if you stay one night. They will take you to the airport and pick you up. I saved nearly $80.00 by staying at this hotel, PLUS I earned half of a $50.00 gift card! I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get there in time for the happy hour and get free food and drinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
406 reviews 406 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is going through a renovation, even i didn't hear contraction noise, the rooms had new and old furniture mix match.

The new foyer tile that looked like hardwood is very nose, the bed is high off the floor and very comfortable with soft but nice pillows. The small sofa and coffee table were also new and nice.

The bathroom and area where the coffee maker, fridge and microwave are is stuck with the old decor.

It was soft of confusing in the hallway not to mentioned that is was pretty warm. Thank god, the ac worked in the room.

Free breakfast is always a plus. The lobby still with old furniture. The pool is small and full of kids while I was there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've stayed here quite a few times when visiting my girlfriend and my stays have always been great. Don't let the location put you off of this gem of a hotel. It's conveniently located near a super Walmart as well as other dining options. It's only a 15 minute drive to New Orleans and the French Quarters. Their rooms are always spotless and smelling fresh and clean; they offer a happy hour Monday - Thursday from 6-7pm where you can get free beer, wine and an entree ranging from Indian cuisine to nachos and cheese. Great staff with wonderful service!

Room Tip: Their double bed rooms are typically larger and offer more space than the single bed rooms and are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2710 Idaho Ave., Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Comfort Suites Kenner
Kenner Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;