We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Idaho Ave., Kenner, LA 70062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before we left on a cruise. It is close to the airport but is very quiet. We had no problems with the location, there are a number of respectable restaurants near by. It is just about fifteen minutes to drive downtown. The room was comfortableand spacious for the four of us. My only complaint was that the couch needed to be scrubbed. The carpet was Ok and the beds comfortable. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the electronic witch in the lobby with the tray of Halloween candy. Breakfast was a good choice of hot and cold food including Belgian waffles

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. We are glad to know you did have a pleasent stay while with us.

We will be replacing the furnishings in our rooms very soon and hope you will get the opportunity to visit us again and enjoy our new look.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
49
29
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was needing to go to New Orleans for some business meetings and the D/T hotels were generally full and very expensive, plus was needing to depart early in the morning for a flight so opted to stay at airport area hotel. Some of the other options were sold out so was able to get a fair rate at Comfort Suites. When got there initially put me in the room right by the elevator, and before I went in went back to desk and got a different room, feel they were trying to "push" me into a less desirable room. Room size was good, with desk and seating area, but A/C was on "eco" so the room didn't really stay that cool without having to drop the to below 66, light was falling off mirror in in bathroom, carpets were frayed, not cool in hallways, in fact thought the heater was blowing. Breakfast was OK. Just basically a place to sleep with not real atmosphere. Thought the access to get from hotel to Quarter and D/T was good, only 15 minutes, non-rush.

Room Tip: Don't be near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments of the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. Our guests critique is always a welcome and assists us in our improvement of our hotel.

We hope you select us again during your next visit to the New Orleans area. We anticipate having the above mentioned issues resolved very soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mound city, ks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Did not feel safe outside the hotel at night. The pool was very cloudy. The room we were in was not the quality of other comfort suites we our accustom to. The breakfast was good and so was the tea in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. We regret your feeling of discomfort when outside our hotel, however the Comfort Suites location is in a clean, populated area, surrounded by a decent and decourous neighborhood and within walking distance of several appealing restaurants and businesses.

Our apology of the pools cloudiness as we do clean and treat our water according to scheduled maintenance.

We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our freshly made tea. We are happy to inform our guests that we will begin our revovation within the next months which will not affect our guests comforts. We do hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again during your next visit to our area.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel has clean, large rooms with large LCD TV and refrigerator in each room. The staff knows my needs and gives me a h/c room each time. Front desk staff are friendly and very accommodating, the morning kitchen ladies are tremendous-make great omelets, and my friend the chief mechanic/housekeeper is always friendly and smiles when he see's my wife and me.
This hotel is kept very clean and beds are very comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone, and if you are associated with the military the rates are simply great. The military rate is only slightly more than the rack rate of a cheep one star flop house.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. We are so pleased to know you are one of our return guests. It is guests such as yourself that make our job pleasurable. Your review will be shared with our staff as well.

We wil be starting our renovation within the next few months. This in no way will affect our guests comforts.

Thank you again and we await your return,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We called the hotel when our plane landed and told them we would be ready for pickup in 10 minutes to please send the shuttle. They said they would be there in 10 minutes. 20 minutes later I called back to verify that we were waiting at the correct location for pickup and the front desk said they should be there any minute. 15 minutes after that I called back and she said they were just around the corner. After a 45 minute wait, the shuttle finally showed up. The Doubletree shuttle had been there to pick up passengers 3 times during our wait for the Comfort Suites shuttle. The Sheraton and Fairfield shuttles had both been there twice during the same time. The drive time to the hotel once the shuttle got there was maybe 5 to 7 so I'm not sure if the front desk was lying about them being on their way or if the shuttle bus driver was just goofing off on the job but it was curious when the shuttle did finally arrive that an airline crew was also arriving to be picked up and taken to the hotel. Guess they decided they weren't going to make two trips to pick up passengers from the airport. We only had 6 hours between flights so every minute of sleep was important. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. The only thing that was odd was that the springs on the bed squeaked really bad when you moved during the night... almost to the point of being funny. I hadn't heard squeaky bedsprings since I was a kid spending the night at my grandma's house.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. To address your comment regarding our shuttle service, our shuttle runs every twenty minutes as required to the Airport. We value our guests and would not allow our drivers to "goof around" at any time. We dispatch our shuttle to the transportation center when we are contacted by our guests whether or not we have an Airline crew arriving. All of our guests are important to us and deserve and are given the same attention.
We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that your room was proper. We are not aware of our beds squeaking, however we appreciate your feedback and will have this resolved for your return as we are beginning a renovation of our rooms within the next few months.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I visited this hotel on business on the 14th of July. I stayed here several times before, I keep coming back. They have an indoor/outdoor pool which is not fancy but it did get me wet since it was very hotel on my visit. This hotel has free airport shuttle which is fast and prompt. When you checked in, they offer you candy from a bowl they have on the counter. In the afternoon, they have cookies in the lobby. They have a managers reception with food and beer and wine in the evening. All rooms are suites with a little living area and a refrigerator and a microwave. The rooms are clean but they do need to be updated. The best part is the breakfast. M-F they have an omelet stations where they make omelets free of charge (just offer a tip). On the weekend they do not offer the omelets but they have other hot food as well as other things. The only drawback is that it is a bit far from the French Quarter. Its about a $32.00 Cab ride for two. If you do not want to go downtown, there is a casino close buy that the hotel will take you too. There are several restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Get an end room.. lot of airline crews stay there and they can be quite loud at times. I think they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of the Comfort Suites Airport. We are so very happy to know you are our loyal guest! We also are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We do appreciate your critique of our guest rooms and are excited and proud to let you know the renovations of our guest rooms and other areas will begin very soon.

Thank you again and we await your return.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is good for travelers who want to be near New Orleans, but not deal with all the hustle and bustle of the city. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating, they even offered suggestions on places to eat. The room was clean, but it was in need of repair work. The wall around the shower was cracked around the faucet and the trim was missing around the bottom of the walls. The worst part of the stay was when one of the housekeepers mistakingly entered our room unannounced. The highlights would be the free hot breakfast in the morning and the in room fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Comfort Suites Airport. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.

I have shared your concerns with our staff supervisors and can assure you we will address them accordingly.

Again, thank you and we hope you will give us the opportunity of hosting you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2710 Idaho Ave., Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Comfort Suites Kenner
Kenner Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.