We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did NOT disappoint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Did NOT disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed at several Extended Stays across the country and this one did NOT disappoint us in the least. The service was excellent, the bed comfortable, the room clean. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you smoke it will be the third floor - makes sense as smoke goes UP
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were completely satisfied while you were our guest. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights and I was absolutely satisfied from day 1 to 7 had a minor toilet problem they were informed and switched our room right away I will definitely come back to this hotel the next time I'm in Kenner thank u!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a absolutely satisfying stay with our team in Kenner. We thank you for your wonderful comments. It's also great to hear that our team was able to correct the issues with your toilet to your satisfaction. T

hank you again for sharing your positive comments and experience with us. If you are ever in the Kenner, LA area in the future, we look forward to being "Your Home Away From Home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The location was alright, but I felt a bit out if place. My bath/shower was slow to drain and I don't think anyone did anything to fix this except the girl at the check in desk. Room smelled a bit like a smokers room. The rooms let a lot of noise in and it didn't really feel very private.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Jessie - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not repair your bathtub in a timely manner. I'm also disappointed that your room didn't meet your complete satisfaction. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have fixed the bathtub and will make every effort to make sure your experience is not repeated moving forward.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I invite you to contact me, at rrichardson@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice folks, great group of folks. This place is not the worst at all. I had a couple issues. The toilet (commode) would randomly "burp" and plenty of roaches. I couldn't really get comfortable in the room. The bed linen and towels are clean, no visible dust, but roaches are gross!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed with the issues you have described. Please accept my apology. We recognize that if our guests can't get a good night's sleep, they won't return. Our TEAM do take seriously your concern, and promise that we will continue to look for ways to make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible when staying with us. To prevent this from happening again, our Kenner Team has taken corrective measures to ensure all of our guests are 100 satisfied and the issues you experienced have been rectified.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I invite you to contact me at rrichardson@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location was very good, it was close to the airport, other than that there was nothing special about the room. It was close to shopping areas, and it had restaurant next door where you can get your breakfast. Since it was extended stay type of hotel, services were very limited. You had to pick up your own toileteries and request to have your bed llinen changed. They staff were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I'm happy that our location was beneficial for you. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home. We also pride ourselves on providing exceptional value to our guests. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.

If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at nok@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. I do hope that you will visit our location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here on busness for a week and found it to be a great place for the value and location. Te staff is very helpful. Mrs. Tanya who works the evening shift was very helpful,nice and proesional at all times. I wish all the hotels I stay at had professional people half as good as she is. Thank you very much for the stay.

Chris M.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel! Everyone at the front desk are kind and helpful. Accept one person. I think her name is Inna or Enna. Not sure never see her name tag. I wasn't raised to be prejudice, but she is very rude to all guests accept Hispanic guests. P than that Everyone is extremely polite as well as helpful. N soon I'm going to be homeless, for the first time ever in my life. I'm on physical disability too. I wish I could afford to at at this wonderful hotel. Until I figure out what to do. I have no place to go. Also Miss. Joann informed me that y'all are trying to make this location a non-smoking hotel. Please don't. Just because of pot heads. Ppl like myself that smoke cigarettes only shouldn't be punished for other ignorant people. Thanks and have a Blessed Day!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. I am grateful for the opportunity to respond to your concern. I have spoken with the staff and reviewed the importance of being professional and polite with each and every guest. Our hotels pride themselves on the highest level of exceptional customer services and professionalism. It is my sincere hope that apart from this unfortunate occurrence, the rest of your stay with us was satisfying.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while you were with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner

Address: 2300 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;