We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Kenner
ALABASTER
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Looks like it's been recently renovated. The furniture, carpet, beds, etc look new. It's clean, quiet, tucked away off main drag so the traffic noise is minimal. Has a lot of trees that gives it a residential feel. The people are really nice. The guests seem to be early to bed and early to rise so no night noise.

The area is decent, plenty of restaurants, a nice diner with daily blue plate specials in front-prices are cheaper than cooking and food is good, Super Wall Mart about a mile away for long stay stuff.

The free internet is adequate but if you need really fast internet pay the $15 a week extra for the 3G internet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Tom S, Please allow us to thank you for your loyal business with Extended Stay America during your travels throughout the Southeast and for such positive comments about our staff and Hotel during your recent stay at our Extended Stay America New Orleans Kenner location. We too appreciate the quiet surroundings, trees and residential feel at our New Orleans Kenner property along with the close proximity of local area restaurants and services. We understand you have many choices and feel very fortunate to have the opportunity to serve your ongoing lodging needs. Again, thank you for uplifting feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

When I called to make several reservations on different dates for multiple parties I was fortunate enough to be assisted by Tonya. This young lady is outstanding and definitely is a management quality person. She was very efficient as there were other guests at the service counter and was able to handle their requests at the same time she was on the computer making reservations for me. I have been here for a month tomorrow, checked in March 14th., and have a confirmation for my return trip on May 6th. for a stay of 2 months. The guest representatives and housekeeping staff are very accommodating and meticulos. The rooms have a kitchenette complete with dishes and a full size refrigerator. There several good restaurants within walking distance, drop-off laundry service, dry cleaners and Post Office around the corner. If you are to be in the New Orleans area at any time in the future, do yourself a favor and stay here. Say Hello to Tonya for me.

David "Woody" Allen
Superintendent
Valero Construction Coordinator
Richard Industrial Group - Richard Construction Inc.
Beaumont, TX.

Room Tip: There are not any bad rooms as far as my co-workers and myself are concerned. We all stay on differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Allen,
Please allow us to thank you for your business and for such positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Extended Stay America New Orleans Kenner location. We too appreciate the close proximity of local area restaurants and services. Please also note we will indeed share with great enthusiasm your very kind words about our staff and the Hotel and feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to serve your long term lodging needs. Your loyal business remains our top priority and we look forward to seeing again in May. Once again thank you for the very rewarding review of our Extended Stay America New Orleans Kenner property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here Mardi Gras weekend 2013 and the stay was nice. I always stay in Extended Stay properties since all the rooms are large and offer a kitchen. Brittany and Tonya at the front desk were great and made us feel like we were home. Stayed on the 2nd floor facing I-10, but never heard any highway noise. Anytime we needed to get fresh towels,pillows, etc it wasn't a problem. Very convenient to I-10, Walmart, Esplanade Mall and other businesses including a Sonic in the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your loyal business. Whenever we read positive comments like yours, particularly about great guest service, our entire staff appreciates the proclamation of a job well done. Our goal is to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Having Extended Stay America New Orleans Kenner as a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know you have many lodging options in the area and are firmly committed to guest satisfaction with clean effective rooms at an affordable rate. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. Coupled with our staff providing professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest we understand this offer is compelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I travel weekly throughout the Country and my recent stay here was one of the best in my travels in quite some time. Staff was very courteous, nice and most accomodating. Room was clean, cozy and comfortable.
A++++ on this extended stay. See ya'll again in October!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The room was a home away from home and the front desk staff is outstanding especially the young Spanish lady Cristina. It's located in a good area and is pretty close to downtown New Orleans. It's also very convenient with the airport being just down the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel. Next to a bar that makes a great steak and for a fair price. Also next to sonic, and a diner that is opened 24/7. Also next to a walmart, Starbucks and I-10.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We are totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. I can attest to your “great steak for a fair price” comment from personal experience and also enjoy the close proximity of the local area businesses.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at the Extended Stay America New Orleans - Kenner last weekend. I had a very unplesant experience at the hotel. The checkout time was 11:00. At 10:50 the service ladies knocked at the door. When I opened the door they harassed me about checking out and repeated reminded that I must leave right away so they can start cleaning. This was very distressing. I never experienced something like this at any other hotel. I promptly left this hotel with rude staff at 11:05.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner

Address: 2300 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.