We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4535 Williams Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70065 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I expected more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When I think of Hilton Garden Inns I think of something a bit more upscale than the normal Hampton Inns or the like, so when I reserved a room for a 3 day stay while in town on business, I expected great things. I really just found it good. I reserved a King bedroom, but only got 2 queen beds. There was no explanation given by the receptionist. The room itself was fine besides the thin walls, as I was easily able to hear the TV in my neighbors room one evening, and on the next evening I heard all sorts of thudding and bumping from other rooms as well. I get that this hotel recently underwent renovations, and indeed, it looks nice, but it just didn't exceed my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    86
    54
    23
    20
See reviews for
80
62
13
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed in July 2014. Great place, very nice staff - prompt and professional. Clean room and good breakfast and coffee. Internet access was OK, so if you are going for business and do a lot of email bring some patience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice Hilton Garden Inn on Lake Ponchartrain. Went to a Steely Dan concert in New Orleans. Stayed in Kenner instead of going downtown, for the price, and convenience of free parking. Enjoyed the stay! This was my second visit to the same hotel. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife picked this location it was close to a friends wedding we attended this weekend and the hotel recently underwent renovations and it looks very nice. Clean, Professional appearance and family atmosphere about it located on the beautiful lake Ponchatrain.rooms and lobby were clean neat. Looking forward to staying there anytime.

Earl and Candice Wright
Pensacola Fl

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Its located further from the airport than it seems. When I called the front desk after arriving in MSY it took 20 minutes for the free shuttle to arrive and 20 minutes to get to the hotel. The service and value made up for the location in my opinion. Overall a fine stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I arrived one hour before normal check in time, I am a Diamond Hilton member and asked to check in only to be told no rooms are ready. I queried this as it was 2 pm only one hour early and was very rudely answered by the front desk manager. I told her she should get a new attitude or new job to which she took objection and called the POLICE!! There where two of us and when we where interviewed outside the hotel the policeman thought that we had no reservation and was annoyed at being called to a none event. On top of this I booked a 6 am early call to catch my next morning flight and this was ignored, fortunately I woke myself but it could be disasterous for me after 26 days traveling. Beware when using this location.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel at the airport or do not arrive earlier than 3 pm unless you want to meet the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellant stay at the Garden Inn. Hotel is located in a convenient area of Kenner and next to the Ponchatrain. For those of you concerned about the proximity of the airport, no fear! Other than watching jets come in from the pool area, you never knew they were there while in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70065 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kenner
#3 Business Hotel in Kenner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Kenner New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer a nightly manager's reception with drink specials and complimentary hors d'oevres along with dinner in room dining and a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hotel Kenner also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, work desks, two phones, complimentary high-speed Internet access, Wi-Fi, PrinterOn capabilities, voicemail, dataports, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.