We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4535 Williams Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70065 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 different times while visiting New Orleans and each experience has been great! Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and lobby. Modern decor. Convenient location in Kenner and easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you always enjoy yourself when you stay with us. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    81
    53
    22
    20
See reviews for
75
61
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. The outdoor area near the bar is nice to have some drinks out there on a nice summer's night. I was not there very long but the convenience of this hotel with the shuttle to the airport was a great help. Shuttle is available 24/7.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! I'm glad you could enjoy the patio area and relax. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on our last night in NOLA to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. It worked out great. Shuttle runs 24/7. Staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Everything in the room was in perfect shape. Lobby was very nice. Additionally there are some really good seafood restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Shuttle was an hour late after 3 phone calls. Hotel and room was adequately clean. Laundry room adequate. Food was good at dinner and breakfast. Hotel is near a casino but not much else. They have a shuttle--good luck, hit or miss with regard to my experience. Maybe because of holiday weekend. Staff nice and friendly. Bed was comfortable. No odors. Only real complaint other than the shuttle was the number of kids. It appeared as if several families were visiting relatives at the hotel. Pool and my hallway was crowded. Complained twice about the gymnastics going on in the hallway late into the night. Maybe it was an anomaly. OK hotel overall.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the shuttle taking so long to pick you up. We have put in place a new log to be able to track how long it is taking for our shuttle driver to pick up guest from the airport. You may have stayed on one of the weekends that we had a youth tournament in the area and he had several teams stay with us. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights this week in this facility. We chose the hotel for its proximity to our son's home.

We are not business travelers thus we don't have the same criteria as others.

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was equipped with mini-fridge, microwave and Keurig K-cup coffee maker.

The pool area was quite nice and towels were provided. There were many different outdoor settings where folks could relax and have a drink. The weather was perfect with slight breezes off the lake. (A grass covered levee hid the casino parking lot.)

While there is no real restaurant in the facility, there is a mini-food service and small bar. Breakfast items may be cooked to order and there is a full breakfast buffet ($12).

Only two minor complaints: buffet food could have been much warmer and it was difficult to work at the computer when the air conditioner was running because the air blew directly on me and by the end of the cycle, I was freezing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. i will let the food and beverage manager know of your comments regarding the food needing to be warmer for breakfast buffet. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Best check in/ check out experience... The staff was super courteous and interactive... They were never too busy to life a head and smile as we entered and exited... lovely property... I never rate a hotel experience as highly as I have rated this one...oh, and those wonderful cookies and infused water in the afternoon...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a very nice Hotel. Very clean and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Our room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable and the AC worked well. The location was a plus for us, easy access to the Interstate and the location we were visiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70065 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kenner
#4 Business Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Kenner New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer a nightly manager's reception with drink specials and complimentary hors d'oevres along with dinner in room dining and a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hotel Kenner also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, work desks, two phones, complimentary high-speed Internet access, Wi-Fi, PrinterOn capabilities, voicemail, dataports, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.