We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4535 Williams Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70065 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just 20 minutes from the French Quarter, The Hilton Garden Inn is just in the right location to quickly access the airport and routes to the city and surroundings regions. Hotel personnel is pleasant and accommodating to guests. Although, this "Inn" is not luxurious, it is clean, comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    98
    61
    29
    21
See reviews for
97
69
17
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent hotel for the money, although it isn't in the heart of the city it is easy to get there. Good restaurants are near by and very easy to reach the airport for an early departure. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I think this is one of the poorer HGI's I've stayed in. The service, while basically friendly, is not very good. The rooms are dated, the bed in my room was completely worn out, the bathroom not all that clean. I'd say the breakfast is the best reason to stay here, as it's pretty good, but can be a bit late opening in the morning. Not major late, but even a few minutes late is annoying when you have to be at work early. On the up side, the location is great if you like to run or walk outdoors. You can just step out of the hotel and run along the lake for miles and miles on the asphalt path.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are getting ready to start a complete renovation on the hotel and hope that you have a chance to come back and see the improvements we are making.

Warmest regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

They are in the process of updating this property and it is well over due. It has a strange smell and the furnishings look almost 15 yrs old. Certainly not what I expect from Hilton. Thank goodness we only stayed 1 night. Sheesh!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you on your next stay with us and hope to have all renovations done so you can see our new look.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here previously and already re-booked for next trip to the area. The makeover should be complete and up to Hilton standards by then. Friendly staff and comfortable beds. AC a bit loud but efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you on your next stay with us and hope to have all renovations done so you can see our new look.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was so glad Hilton took the property back.This property was sold to a private hotel and it was a nightmare ! The hotel looks great, vey clean and the staff was very polite and made my trip very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are getting ready to do a complete renovation on the hotel and we hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the hotel staff was always asking if they could do anything for us. Security was more than expected. I went to get something out of my room while housekeeping was cleaning and she verified my key worked in the door before letting me in my room. What a pleasant experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It is great to hear that you had such a great stay with us. I will pass your comments to all the team members to let them know what a great job they did. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70065 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kenner
#4 Business Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Kenner New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer a nightly manager's reception with drink specials and complimentary hors d'oevres along with dinner in room dining and a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hotel Kenner also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, work desks, two phones, complimentary high-speed Internet access, Wi-Fi, PrinterOn capabilities, voicemail, dataports, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.