We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport shuttle - but needs a fresher!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4535 Williams Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70065 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Airport shuttle - but needs a fresher!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here before leaving on a trip. They do have airport shuttle for free. However, the room smelled as if they had water damage. The room was clean and fairly large, but I think they need to get the mildew smell out. The breakfast was very average. If you want to go to the casino though they do provide service for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I will pass on your comments to the management staff to make improvements on the property. I am glad that you also enjoyed the casino's transportation to and from their property. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    47
    36
    16
    17
See reviews for
44
37
5
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This property was formerly a Hilton Garden Inn, now under new management. My room was spotless, and this was 1 week after Hurricane Isaac, when the hotel was full of restoration crews. The bed was very comfortable, and there was a fridge and microwave in the room.
There is a shuttle from the airport but no public transportation, so a car is imperative. A nice but not fancy restaurant is on site, with typical local dishes, and free WiFi. Breakfast with eggs, grits, sausage, waffles, and cereal choices is included. There is an outdoor pool and an exercise room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. You did come at a crazy time for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back whenever you are in the area again. Hopefully without another hurricane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

After staying at roach infested hotel on the other side of New Orleans I spent only $20 more per night and was able to get these clean well appointed accommodation near the airport. They were slightly further from the French Quarter than I really wanted, and there wasn't many good restaurants nearby, but they did have room service and a full service bar, if you wanted it to make up for that. They also delivered room service which was great so we could relax after a whole day out in the quarter.

The room smelled like fresh linens, had a little fridge and a nice sized flat screen TV. We slept easy and it made our stay all the more enjoyable. We really appreciated how great they were! They also had free breakfast with some great options which was great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your time with your review. I will pass on your comments to everyone here and we would love to have you back whenever you come to our great city again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Was very pleased with our recent stay. The hotel is convenient to the airport which is accessible via free shuttle - yet far enough away from noise and traffic. Our room was clean, quiet, and the price was right. However, the nicest surprise was the hotel restaurant. The red beans'n'rice and gumbo were delicious and at least on par with the French Quarter.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your compliments, I am happy to share them with all of our staff. We would love to see you back whenever you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeck, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Was recommended by local hospital to use this " hotel". Had reservations for time in hospital for surgery for my family. Walked in to hallway. Wallpaper peeling from walls. The smell of a place where a crazy catwoman with a hundred cats lived. Linen and mattresses taken from an unsuspecting homeless shelter. Lamps broken with no light bulbs. Had to spend a night's payment for 20 minutes of nauseating experience. Literally made me sick to my stomach at the smell of the place. If Oschner Health Center recommends for stay, ignore them. Anyone who wrote any favorable review on this site was on a completely different floor/hotel or regularly inhabits crack houses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience while you were here. We do get many hospital patients here and very rarely get complaints. We are still suffering from some of the aftermath of hurricane Isaac and trying to get back from that. I would like to invite you to give us another try if you are back in the area again, you can contact me directly and I would be more than happy to set it up for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

joette was so very helpful with everything during our lengthy stay at the hotel kenner. she really made us feel at home. it was a comfortable place to stay but joette and lourdes are two good reasons we kept comming back. if we go back to kenner this is the place we'll stay because of joette.

barb hershfeldt
sue massey

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and I will definitely pass on your compliments to all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ok, so I love writing reviews and reading reviews and traveling. We stayed here before we boarded our cruise ship for our honeymoon. The front desk manager upgraded our room and gave us an even cheaper rate because we booked directly thru their website. She even sent us dessert! The beds are comfy, the room was clean and I did not see any bugs. It smelt clean and even the base boards in the bathroom where clean and no bed bugs! (Believe me, I check everything) Oh, and the free breakfest buffet was AMAZING! And they serve breakfast til 10:30 so you dont have to rush down there to eat! I did notice that you have to keep the shower handle in the middle to get the hottest water but that is no big deal. Also our bathtub took a while to drain, but it was not anything serious. Its in a safe area and next to the water. This was a great value. I am really glad that we tried this hotel and didnt let the other reviews scare us. WE are really picky and review everywhere that we stay. Thanks for a great stay and hope everyone else has the same experience we did!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Congratulations on your new marriage, and thank you for your review. While we always have something to improve on, its very nice to see helpful comments from our previous guests to review. I will definitely pass yours on to our staff members and we would love to have you back if you are ever in the New Orleans area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70065 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Kenner New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer a nightly manager's reception with drink specials and complimentary hors d'oevres along with dinner in room dining and a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hotel Kenner also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, work desks, two phones, complimentary high-speed Internet access, Wi-Fi, PrinterOn capabilities, voicemail, dataports, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.