We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Family Easter Crawfish boil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 W Fred Ruth Zigler Memorial Drive, Jennings, LA 70546   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% off your stay!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jennings
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Annual Family Easter Crawfish boil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

When I cannot stay with my relatives, I stay at the Hampton Inn in Jennings. It is a very comfortable hotel with the upmost pleasant staff. They are there to assist you with your demands. The complimentary breakfast is amazing with fresh fruit, homemade belgium waffles and oatmeal, pastries. The beds are indeed very comfortable. And I was amazed with how many outlets there were in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your stay with us at Hampton Inn and Suites Jennings, LA. We are very pleased to see that you enjoy your stays with us and your kind words will be passed to the entire team. We are also glad to see that you had such a great breakfast experience. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. And please let us know where the next crawfish boil is and our team will show up with our Hamptonality at full force.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    39
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
28
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conover, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

From the time we arrived at the front desk and was greated by Alanna, our experience was enjoyable . She was friendly attentive to us. Also noted she was that way even with some guest that were kinda pesky. Our room was the kind we look for when traveling, clean and spacious, with brand name toiletries. Bed was clean and fresh, appreciate the duvet covers are washed between guest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn and Suites Jennings, LA via Trip Advisor. We are very glad you guys had a great stay with us and I will be sure to give Alanna a big high five. A lot of folks have been traveling for a long time in a particular day so just that initial welcoming can go a long ways. I know this from traveling plenty myself. Thanks again and we hope we can be a stop along the way on a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have stayed here three to four times a year visiting family. The staff has always been friendly, kind, and helpful. The staff has gone out of their way to assure all is great. It has always been clean and fresh when we stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to complete a Trip Advisor survey in regards to your stay with us at Hampton Inn and Suites Jennings, LA. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we hope to keep duplicating great experiences for you and your family. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Jennings has been an excellent option for lodging in the area. The staff is efficient and friendly and the hotel and furnishings have been well maintained since opening back in 2010. I and my colleagues frequently stay here over the last years and there has never been a complaint except the rare complaint that there are no rooms available!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your stay with us at Hampton Inn and Suites Jennings, LA. We are very pleased to hear that through the years you have been such a loyal guest and still continue to enjoy your stay everytime. It means a lot to have such loyal guests and I know our team always welcoming back folks like you. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW CANEY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is located close enough to both Coushatta and Lake Charles to be able to enjoy the excitement of the gambling towns without having to over pay for a bad room in a lousy location. The hotel is spotless. The staff is incredibly friendly. Just a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and team in regards to your stay with us at Hampton Inn and Suites Jennings, LA. We are very appreciative that you took your time to complete it especially since it was your first Trip Advisor Review. Positive reinforcement goes a long ways and your comment will be spread throughout our team. We look forward to seeing youe again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Barre, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff and management were all very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed. We were traveling with 24 boys and the trip was a great success! The parents of many of the players also stayed in the same hotel. They all seemed to enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your stay with us at Hampton Inn and Suites Jennings, LA. We are very pleased to see that you guys enjoyed your stay with us and that you won your game on Friday night. We hope to host you again in the nearby future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had our boys and girls basketball teams. The manager and staff treated us very special. This is our third time to stay with them and we will stay again. We plan to stay there if and when we are in that area. The staff and especially the manager really helped us and made sure that all of our needs were met. It is nice to have a great place to be able to take 40 kids and 20+ adults and feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at Hampton Inn and Suites Jennings on Trip Advisor. These reviews go a long way with many folks that travel so we are pleased to see that your group enjoyed your stay with us once again. We always enjoy hosting you guys and we look forward to it again later in the year. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings

Address: 310 W Fred Ruth Zigler Memorial Drive, Jennings, LA 70546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Jennings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jennings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings Hotel Jennings
Hampton Inn And Suites Jennings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.