We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to drive from Thibodaux” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka

Osaka
Martin Luther King Blvd, Houma, LA 70364
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 164 Restaurants in Houma
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Jackson Tn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better to drive from Thibodaux”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

All was great but the price higher than others. We still try the other four Ichiban being the best

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The customer is always wrong here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

I complained to the owner about the inconsistency of the food quality of my sushi, but instead of fixing the problem, she insisted that I try something else, but then, charged me for it! Why should I pay for something gross? The rolls have gotten smaller, and the prices have gone up! She is crazy!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, LA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Houma!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Have eaten there too many times to count and it has been wonderful EVERY time! The service is always friendly and quick, the food is always super fresh and delicious, and atmosphere is comfortable for families but also good for couples as well. Can hardly wait to go again, and again, and again!!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, staffs and environment...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

but I was hoping for more Japanese food - the only reason I didn't give 5 out of 5. If you only had Americanized Japanese food before, you can ignore this part of the review.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food, unfriendly staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The food is actually a bit better than their competitor down the street, Ichiban. But the service and atmosphere are not worth the difference in food. Ate there once and went back to Ichiban. Friendly people there.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.