We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to Brag about!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Houma to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Houma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1728 Martin Luther King Blvd, Houma, LA 70360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% off your room!
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Houma
1 review
“Nothing to Brag about!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice rooms ! Bathroom was small but workable. Breakfast was great. Air Conditioning main unit out in LOBBY hope it is fixed.... I normally stay at a HILTON but company made reservations. The staff were very polite considering they had to work in the heat all day for the whole work week!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Davem Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
17
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, FL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I found the staff very accomodating and helpful. Check in was fast and friendly. The hotel, although older was updated and suited my needs for a business trip in the area. The breakfast food was good and staff very helpful to provide items needed. The internet was efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utuilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USCG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Clean comfy room. One of the better complimentary breakfasts I had. Hampton beds are always excellent. Safe parking area. Was here for the Harley rally in April and being in walking distance to Bayou Country HD was a plus. Safe parking no issues at all with my motorcycle. Traffic on MLK Blvd however can be very difficult. It is better to go to the right out of the lot and loop back if you need to go left. But that is not a knock on the hotel. Just that Houma has outgrown it's infrastructure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Alabama, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for Chouest Fest the day before and the women at the desk let us check in at 10a.m. vs. 3p.m. for no extra charge. Service was great and the location is right in them middle of everything. Overall one of the best places I've stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, al
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a first class hotel at a reasonable price. Super nice girls at the desk. I will say a few yeas ago it was showing its age but it looks like a new penny now. Not sure when, but they renovated everything. I will not stay anywhere else when coming here from now on.

Room Tip: Outback Steakhouse or Hooters just a few blocks away. Local pizza favorite: Redfish Pizza Company
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments and continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

my stay was great. it was nice and very warm. the staff was very kind and on top of everything.. see you guys next year. I always work at a hampton..but we don't have the new up grade yet. my husband do floors and he gradfe the floors with an A. the bathroom was clean even the ref. and the microwave. i didnt worry the house keeper as much because i'm a house keeper so i kept my room very clean. i even help her when she came in.. she didn't want me to but, i'm so use to it. she was very nice. i need to take the whole staff back to thomasville Ga. (smile). this was my first time visiting your hotel. it was nice.









ga

Room Tip: higher floor have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A solid example of Hampton Inn. It is near some great local restaurants (Big Al's, Cajun Critters). My fishing buddies and I used the location to break up the drive between New Orleans and the red fishing in the south west.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houma

Address: 1728 Martin Luther King Blvd, Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houma Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.