We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Houma to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Houma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 S Hollywood Rd, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Was there with group of baseball kids. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our visit. Ali, the night clerk was especially helpful. She was able to help with several requests and always had a smile. Will stay there again when in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hope your team won their games! Thank you for the kind words for Ali. She has a special smile and great manner in speaking with guest. We are very proud of her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    35
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
26
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The banquet room was arranged to our specifications and looks great. The staff had a smile on their face from the time we arrived until the program ended. Every guest I spoke to stated they enjoyed the food, hospitality and venue. I would recommend the Quality Hotel, Houma to any organization planning a banquet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
The hotels three banquet rooms with over 3,300 SF of space are great for large groups. Our cooks are fantastic at preparing great food and making sure no one leaves hungry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is nice but it is a little dated. It was clean though and quiet. The breakfast was good and included hot items. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was nothing wrong with it but it was a little dated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We like to think some things just get better with age. Our goal is to deliver great VALUE with a lot of smiles for our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel gave myself and grand daughter an enjoyable weekend. The staff was great.The food was delicious. Our room was fantastic.The room location was facing the indoor pool and hot tub along with a large area for relaxing. We were their for an American Legion conference and the hotel was organized in our needs for this function. The location area of the hotel is GREAT.Looking forward to another stay there in the future. Mona and Madison

Room Tip: inside room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We are pleased that you and your granddaughter had a great stay. The indoor pool and games in our spacious dome area are always a hit with the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thanks for such a wonderful experience again. The Service was wonderful. The kids love the pool and the hours for the pool are perfect. Being at a convention can be overwhelming but the staff were all well trained and prepared for the event.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Glad you and your granddaughter had a great weekend. It is always great to have specail groups like the American Legion choose to come back to our hotel. It is our pleasure to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Was there for the American Legion Conferance, could not ask for any thing more from the staff. The food, rooms, and the employes were excellent The Apple Cobler with Ice Cream was out this World.I strongly recommend this Hotel to any one.Thank you all.Les C.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Apple Cobbler and Ice Cream always makes for a nice stay. We are glad to serve the Legion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland ,La.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have attended an American Legion Conference here for the last four years. This is a perfect place for a Spring Conference. Our stay was absolutely perfect. The staff was incredible and the service was excellent. Our room was very clean and bed was confrontable. The food was awsome especially for breakfast. You name it they had it. On Friday the seafood gumbo and fried fish was absolutely delicious. On Saturday night we enjoyed talking with friends,dancing and listening the music which was held in the pool area. We enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend the Quality Hotel . Thanks Quality Hotel

Room Tip: any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
It is always a pleasure to serve the people of served for our country. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Hotel Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Houma

Address: 210 S Hollywood Rd, Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Houma
#4 Family Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Hotel Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Houma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.