We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Houma

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Houma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Houma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 S Hollywood Rd, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Houma
Opelousas, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel. Clean room and convenient location. It was a nice atmosphere (comfortable and safe). The staff was very helpful. Rooms comfortable, bedding clean and crisp. Will definitely stay here next time in Houma.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    32
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
23
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel not only met, but exceeding our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were spotless, and... there's an indoor pool! Great place, would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Great to hear we exceeded your expectations! Delivering VALUE and SERVICE is our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, free wifi and the breakfast is great!!! The location is great pretty much at the center of Houma. THe hotel is close to shopping and business for sales person out in Houma. The price of the rooms are a great value and a indoor pool at the that!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We “love” your review and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The family liked the free wifi, fridge, and microwave. The beds and the rest of the room are not anything special (just basic). Indoor pool / game area / dining area was a nice set up. It was worth the price. We liked that the hotel was close to everything (shopping, food, and soccer fields).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We strive to offer a large variety of amenities at a price a family can afford. We know in today’s economy that delivering VALUE is critical.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Check in at the Quality Hotel is such a pleasure. The Front Desk staff is very professional and kind. Check in was quick and efficeint.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. Housekeeping was friendly and responsive when I asked for extra towels. The bathroom in the room was also fresh and clean.

Dinner at WOODY'S was excellent -- much better than I anticipated. The gumbo tastes homemade. I had the seafood, which was fantastic. The portions are generous and the price is very reasonable. The atmosphere is casual and relaxing. The service was quick and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised to find great dining without having to leave the hotel.

The BREAKFAST BUFFET was great. It is definitely the best free breakfast buffet of any hotel I have stayed at. The selection was fantastic -- eggs, pancakes, waffles, sausage, hashbrowns, fruit, yogurt, cereals, hot coffee, juice. Everything was hot. Fantastic! My day started out on the right foot after this wonderful breakfast.

This is a great hotel all-around. I appreciate the graciousness of all the staff...from the front desk to housekeeping to the wait staff. Everyone seemed like they were looking out for the guests. I will definitely stay at the Quality Hotel next time I am in Houma.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
WOW! Our staff is very pleased to have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stay here when in town on business or pleasure trips. No need to go anywhere else. Convenient location. The staff is extremely friendly. Always asking if I need anything. The rooms are VERY clean. The FREE breakfast buffet is fabulous. Room rates are extremely reasonable. INDOOR swimming pool. This hotel should be where you stay while in the Houma/Thibodaux area.

Room Tip: Reserve a room early if possible. "Fills up" often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Being the largest hotel in Houma, our primary goal is to deliver VALUE with clean rooms, a great breakfast, and offering a large array of services. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Quality Hotel. There were a few changes from the last time we stayed and it was a great update and food as always was great!!! The staff are always very friendly and helpful. I didn't bring my laptop from home but had business to attend to and was able to use a computer that was available for guest use what a great benefit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for the kind words! It is uplifting to the staff to hear that their efforts to make all guest feel special was recognized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houma
Holiday Inn Houma
#1 of 16 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#4 of 16 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Houma
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Houma
Hampton Inn Houma
#7 of 16 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Houma

Address: 210 S Hollywood Rd, Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Houma
#2 Family Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Hotel Houma 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Houma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.