We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsolicited housecleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Houma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Houma to your Saves list
Ramada Houma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 West Tunnel Blvd., Houma, LA 70360 (Formerly Ramada Inn - Houma)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    35
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
15
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
WESTLAKE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I always stay at this hotel because the people there are very helpful, friendly, and treet you like family. I have always had a great experience staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a family reunion at this hotel in June 2012. Others in the family arranged everything but it could not have been better. They were happy with the staff and for the money the room was nice. It is renovated hotel but nice. The hotel catered a meet and greet on friday and a luncheon on Sunday. I don't think we could have asked for it to be better. The staff was attentive and at both events they were continually bringing fresh food. It was a little hot for the outdoor area but it is was a pretty area and some people did not mind. They offered us an additional suite that was inside. When we realized it was quite a walk for the elderly and the walk would have been outside, they offered an area off the lobby with three tables and chairs and tables were moved by family to set up items for everyone to see. Also, some family members sat in the lobby. It was a wonderful time had by all. We ate once in Spahrs at night and it was good. My husband thought the gumbo was good. They have a breakfast buffet. It is not free but is added to some packages. The food was good and the coffee even in the lobby was very good. Copeland's nearby is excellent. It is a New Orleans restaurant. try the crab and corn bisque.

Room Tip: Our room was in a quiet area but I did hear that rooms near the bar could be noisy. they have bands...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We typically do not travel with our two small non shedding dogs, but on a recent trip to houma we needed a room for one night. There are 4 hotels in the area that allowed dogs so we went with the one with the best reviews. I wish we would have went with plan b which was sneak them in to a nice hotel that does not allow pets. This hotel was outdated, smelly, had no closets, awful blue tinged lights in the bathroom, stained carpets, you get the picture. Definitely not worth the $79 a night. Also lots of sketchy looking people walking around. Several stopped and asked about my dogs. We ended up not leaving them in the room when we went out out of fear someone would break in and steal them. This hotel has the doors that lead directly outside, not safe at all. Now I sound like a crazy dog lady, but we will be sneaking our dogs into the Marriott next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here for mRdi GRAS 2012 and it was great. Rooms were clean, staff was great, management went above and beyond. Will stay here again. Thank you!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footville Wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Inn Houma February 12th through 16th. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We can't compliment the staff enough, they were friendly and helpful in every way. The breakfast buffet had everything you would want to start the day, and sure did enjoy the Managers' Welcome cook out....also complimentary. Sparhs Resturant(on premises)had very good food and was the venue for the breakfast buffet. The location was central and easy to find, but the traffic and difficulty getting in and out of the hotel parking lot was very stressful as Tunnel Blvd is bumper to bumper all of the day and into the evening. An side entrance from Holywood Dr would help a great deal. Sincerely, Irene and John Kinna - Wisconsin

Room Tip: The rooms near the end of swimming pool area is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Ramada Houma was a good value. For me it's the people who make the place and that's why I am writing. I've got to call out some names of people who made my two month long business stay. Thank you to Andrea and all the staff running the hotel and front desk! Thank you to Joy, Reagan, Sandy, Brent, Jeremy, everybody in the restaurant and lounge! Wishing you the best of years and I am hoping to get to return for vacation sometime this year! Reed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Houma

Address: 1400 West Tunnel Blvd., Houma, LA 70360 (Formerly Ramada Inn - Houma)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Houma Hotel Houma
Houma Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.