We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Houma

Comfort Inn & Suites Houma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Houma to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Houma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   SE Quad Hwy 57 & Industrial, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had an unexpected over night stay in Houma, La. recently with my shaving kit at home on the table. The motel provided me with all complimentary items I needed. I was upgraded from a regular room to a suite at no extra charge due to my status with Choice Privileges.
The staff and management were excellent. Rooms very clean. It was nice and quite.
Had a very nice breakfast. Lots of eating places close by. I will return to this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at Comfort Inn and Suites in Houma La. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to you visiting us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
5
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Traveling thru and used app to locate a place to stay.
Property fairly clean
Quiet hotel
Bed was real comfy.
Breakfast was ok. Nothing stocked out if biscuits sugar coffee cups gravy not at proper holding temp nearly cold. Person attendant walking back and forth to back room seemed clueless as to the needs of her guests. People kept asking for stuff.
No inquiry from front desk on departure how the staff was or even a thank you.
What happened to guest service? After all guests do pay your bills and there are many other hotel choices out there

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My Dad and I stayed here for 1 one night on 9/18/12 since I had training at Falk Alford the next day.. Very nice room with 2 double beds flat screen tv,has outdoor pool, free WiFi and free continental breakfast. Recommend if you in that area and are there for work or training in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Comfort Inn immediately after hurricane Isaac. The hotel was fully booked as were every other hotel within 40 miles.The hotel staff, especially Coleen did everything within their power to accommodate and make guests comfortable....even after a large water main broke information of the hotel. They provided bottled water and kept us advised of the progress of repair work. Full water service was back within 8 hrs.

The Comfort Inn supports the oil and gas indusrty in the region. The hotel is not new but appears to be well maintained. Bedding was adequate as were the linens.

Breakfast was adequate and typical of Comfort Inn. The breakfast area was comfortable.
Bre

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The manager of this hotel is rude and uncooperative. The door keys have to be reset every time you come back to the hotel! Every time I was in the room I got ate up by critters, some sort of bug biting the me while I was in the room. A/C broke and the clerk asked me to reset it...really???

Room Tip: Microtel or Wingate....no questions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

There are several good hotels in Houma. Pass this one. I stay in Comfort Suites and Inns about 30 to 50 nights per year and usually I am very pleased with the stay. Not this is one . I will rephrase that statement, this is the worst Comfort Inn that I have had the displeasure of booking. The management is most uncooperative and if you have a problem it most likely will not be attended to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was one of the most friendlist hotels I have every been in.. Everyone was more than willing to go out of their way to help us with our conference we held there.. The only main problem is that since the doors all open to the inside on half of the rooms, it is extremely noisy on the inside. I had to call the front desk 2 nights because people were loud & partying outside our room at about 3am in the morning...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Houma

Address: SE Quad Hwy 57 & Industrial, Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.