We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster Relief” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Martin Luther King Blvd, Houma, LA 70360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Houma
ARCATA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disaster Relief”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great place to stay while I worked hurricane recovery in Houma and Thibodaux area.
The only issue I had was noise from adjacent room that staff was great in dealing with.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    42
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
22
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cuijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. Very cozy, comfortable rooms and beds. Perfect location. Lots of good restaurants near by. Nice breakfast. Great value as it was not expensive. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I recently went thru a major surgery in near by gray la. While being in the area alone I called the front desk if the Microtel and was greeted most graciously, they handled all my arrangements over the phone and after surgery I had a taxi drop me off they saw to it my room was ready ahead of schedule and made sure I was looked after! Everyone I met from the cleaning ladies to the front desk all acted concerned for my well being! I would recommend this place highly if ur ever in this area of la.!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here three times this year, staff is friendly,rooms are clean,location is great, feels like home! Will definitely be back! Is a great place to bring ur family, stayed here with my family during mardi gras and the kids loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have never written a review of any motel I have ever stayed at; however, I felt compelled to write one about the Microtel and the staff there. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful,friendly, and accomodating!! We were visiting Lousiana for the first time, and they provided wonderful suggestions for activies, restaurants, history of the area, etc. They never failed to greet us when we arrived from our day's activities -- we felt more like a visiting relatives rathar than merely hotel guests!! Our room was immaculate and the breakfast offered a wide variety of options and tasted fantastic!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

very convenient location, if your need is to swim make sure ya check for availability of pool, otherwise nice stay,,,,Nicole the day person at the front desk is so welcoming and friendly...Lobby very nice and up to date,,,good sunday morning breakfast.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Showed up at the Microtel to find it booked full and my reservation to be for a smoking room. Leaving aside my amazement that any establishment, especially a hotel, still allows smoking, I was very angry until I checked my confirmation e-mail and found it also said smoking. Still can't understand how I did that.

The staff was very helpful, offering to cancel the reservation at no charge, but a quick check found most rooms in Houma booked because of a power outage in a nearby town (it was extremely hot, near 100 F, no time to be without A/C in south Louisiana). So I decided to endure the stink and stick with the smoking room.

Aside from that mess, the hotel was clean and pleasant, the free breakfast excellent, and overall I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this Microtel with the caveat to double-check your smoking preference when booking on their website.

Room Tip: Be sure to double-check that you're in a non-smoking room if that's your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma

Address: 1801 Martin Luther King Blvd, Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Houma
#6 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Houma
Houma Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.