We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless Mornings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Synergy Center Blvd, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Houma
Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sleepless Mornings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel that was perfectly located for my husband and I to help our son move to a new apartment in Houma. We stayed 3 nights. We worked all day and came back to the hotel late in the evening exhausted. We intended to sleep late in the morning. However, the automatic doors to the rooms slammed constantly as early risers left and the cleaning staff went in and out of rooms. One day, when we returned to the hotel at 10 PM our room had not been cleaned or touched in any way. When we called the lobby to check about it and get clean towels, we were told there had been a "do not disturb" sign on the door. That was true but was removed by 9:45AM . I guess with all the oil workers staying there and sleeping during the day you have to tell the desk or housekeeping staff when you leave. I don't know how these men sleep with all the door slamming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
18
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice staff, with great ideas of what to do and where to eat. Had a very good stay and the room was clean. Breakfast was good (they had a nice variety of food). They were located a little off the main road which was nice since you did not get traffic noise. Seemed to be fairly new.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I recently spent a couple of nights at the La Quinta Hotel in Houma, LA. This is my second time at this hotel and in both cases I have found it to be a very pleasurable experience. The hotel is very clean, and the staff are very curteous and efficient. Also, as a AAA member I received a very good price. Overall, I found my stay at this hotel to be very good and would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to the Houma, LA area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I went down to Houma for business and had to stay there for a couple nights. The hotel is fresh looking on the outside. The inside seems a bit dated but was clean. When I checked in the lady at the desk accomodated my request for a ground floor room as I had a large amount of equipment to bring back and forth. The only catch was the phone didnt work, but she told me so up front.

The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is 100% non smoking, but the room had a stale odor of cigarette smoke that you could amell when you first walked in. Everything else worked except the phone. The bed was a bit hard for my taste but comfortable. The room had a microwave and mini fridge hidden inside a nice piece of furniture.

The bathroom was sparkling clean and the shower was hot and powerful. These two items are important to me after a long day at work. Even though I did not use the pool, laundry, exercise room , or business center they were clean and looked very adequate.
The continental free breakfast starts at 6 each morning . the items appeared to be standard fre breakfast fare -coffee, juices, bagles, muffins, cold cereal and milk, scarmbled eggs, and grits. In the evening there were complimentary cookies of several different varieties at the front desk
This hotel is a block from a huge mall and real close to several restaurants and an abundance of fast food places.
All in all it is an affordable, clean , older place to stay at a reasonable rate . Corporate rate $79 .00 plus another 8.00 in taxes a night. I would be okay with staying there again.

Room Tip: In the downstairs rooms you can hear the footsteps of the upstairs visitors sometimes..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

this was not my first stay in a la quinta but it wasn't the best or the worst of my stays. i checked into the hotel about 4 am the rates were outrageous, 113 a night, this hotel was not worth that much at that hour of the night . the only reason why i stayed was because it's the only pet friendly hotel in the area and i had an interview at 9 so traveling to another city wasn't going to happen. the hotel definitely has a smell too it specially the 3rd floor. the beds were comfortable but the bedspreads definitely need to be washed soon. the phones and the television didn't work, but good thing the alarm did. the staff was helpful and kind. the breakfast was cold at 8 am but it was close to closing it down so i understood.

Room Tip: try away from the evelvators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had not planned on spending the night in Houma, but due to a power outage in Morgan City we ended up here. The hotel was VERY clean. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and the price was good! I wish I could remember the desk clerks name because she was very sweet and helpful. Other La Quinta's have some big shoes to fill after this stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Address: 189 Synergy Center Blvd, Houma, LA 70360
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma Hotel Houma
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houma
La Quinta Houma
Houma La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.