We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Synergy Center Blvd, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
24
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The La Quinta is my choice of hotels, they are very friendly, especially with pets. The hotel is close to any place of interest. h_dupuy@att.net

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

While a bit expensive for its location, if cleanliness ,friendliness and service is important , its a nice place to stay. Traveled with our dog and its pet friendly, but without any odors or stains like some hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Front desk clerk, Casey, was great--terrific accent and personality--very helpful.
The breakfast left a lot to be desired--on weekends not a full breakfast served--short on personnel to work the kitchen area--no spoons (makes it hard to eat cereal)--no chocolate milk (big sin). Room was nice, clean and maid staff was attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is my first time visiting Houma, LA. and of course the worst thing happaned to me...
my newly purchased vehicle's transmission needed replacing.
The people who work for the Houma La Quinta Inn made me feel at home, (safe), advised
me of locations of need... such as grocery stores, etc.
Always friendly , professional workers plus each worker made that extra time to stop an assist all their guests.
I will recommend this location to all my friends for a short or long stay in Houma or the surrounding LA areas....it's worth the GAS to get there!!!!!

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have the parking area directly in front of your room....NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#5 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Houma
Holiday Inn Houma
#2 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#7 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Address: 189 Synergy Center Blvd, Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets stay free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma Hotel Houma
La Quinta Houma
Houma La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.