We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Houma

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Houma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Martin Luther King Blvd., Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Houma
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, good food and great location for all other businesses in Houma. The next time I travel back to Houma, I will call the Holiday Inn to book a room for my stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to your return!

Ken McGowan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
7
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great place to stay, the staff was very nice and very helpful. The rooms are huge, well organized and very clean.
The bar is nice and well supplied. The hotel location is also very good with shopping plazas around the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Just to let you know we have added Karaoke to our in lounge gaming systems. See you next time in and thank you!

Ken McGowan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf of Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a great find in Houma, LA. I will remember it next time I chopper out to another oil rig. The rooms are great and I say rooms because I was delayed for two days because of weather but I had to check out each morning and check back in later in the afternoon, as I would not be able to fly out. The staff was very accommodating in checking me back in and getting me a room close to the elevator as I requested. Therefore, I stayed in three different rooms during my stay and each one was very comfortable. The restaurant and lounge was very nice. Over all an excellent place to stay if, you find yourself in Houma. LA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian R, Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Richard C!

I'm super excited that you thought so highly of my hotel! Thank you for your kind words. I will definitely share with my staff and friends on Facebook at fb.com/hihouma

Best Regards,

Kristian Roddy | Assistant General Manager | Holiday Inn Houma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place to stay, Friendly front desk and restraunt personell, great service with any needs. Actually needed to extend my stay longer than originally intended. extended my stay with no problems great service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your time is helping us build a better hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Houma, LA on buisiness in January 2013. I found the hotel to be be clean, comfortable and had adequate parking. I found the onsite restaurant to be great. I found the front desk people and wait staff to be super friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service to our guests. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with anycomments, ideas or ways we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

On my recent business trip to Houma, LA.. I am a loyal Holiday Inn Priority Club Member .. so I booked a room at the Holiday Inn, 1800 Martin Luther King Blvd. Houma ,LA 70360..I will say the Hotel is new and clean and have a restaurant and bar on site..if you are a PCM they offer you couple free drinks and a discount on the restaurant..That is all good....util you received the bill, the room charge with taxes was $201.38...I find price this price way out of the line for the area..but as they told me the area reflects the price "oilfield" got me once ..."But Not Agian"

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
The prices in our market for Full Service hotels during the week can get high due to heavt demand for rooms. If you stay with us on a regular basis please contact our sales team and see if we can set up a corporate rate plan.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service to our guests. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with anycomments, ideas or ways we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I am in Houma due to the sudden death of a family member. I booked my room thur priority club as I was pulling into town after driving all the way from Ft. Knox KY. I explained I wanted to find a holiday inn that served a free breakfast because I have my kids and it would be one less daily expense I have to incurr. They booked me at this location from 18-21. well the next morning I find out its a restaurant and an over priced.Then as I'm reading this I find out kids 12 and under eat free and nobody said a word as I was checking out with my kids. I guess I'm just disappointed that for $119 (military rate) $162 (now advertised online) beagles and toast cost me addition $$ It's stupid I know but I have always stayed at Holiday inn because I thought they were were worth the price. I wasn't exactly financially prepared to drive 750 miles so all the additional expenses have me rubbed raw and stressed out on top of my grief. Had I known I would have booked at another motel that was just as nice less expensive and offered what I requested. I know now and I won't make this mistake again or bother with holiday inn for price gouging their guests.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Shellyh83,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Member and leaving feedback of our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected by the occurrence during dining. Your comments have been taken noted of and we will use them to improve our efforts.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houma

Address: 1800 Martin Luther King Blvd., Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houma 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Houma-Minutes from the Gulf of Mexico, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. 45 Miles from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). 'Relax, It s Holiday Inn' where Kids Eat Free and your satisfaction is our primary goal. This state of the art hotel features total wireless Internet Access, 24 hour business center, 32' flat panel LCD TVs in all rooms, Jacuzzi tubs in our feature rooms and cordless phones in all guest rooms. Swim in our outdoor pool or maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Relax in front of our large lobby or poolside fireplace.Le Pirogue where food is truly an art, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Unwind with our nightly drink specials or, for your convenience, we offer in room dining. Our meeting facilities and outstanding service make Holiday Inn Houma your preferred conference center. Our experienced event planner coordinates every detail of your event, making us your first choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, and military reunions. Businesses: BP, Halliburton, Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, John Deere, Cooper Cameron Attractions: Mardi Gras, Waterland USA, Swamp Tours, Nicholls State University The Holiday Inn Houma Louisiana is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houma Hotel Houma
Houma Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.