We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Houma to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Houma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Martin Luther King Blvd., Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We normally stay at the newer Marriott Courtyard but they were completely booked. Although I was a bit disappointed, I actually liked the Holiday Inn and would love to stay there again.
Pros:
Nice, clean room w/ comfortable bed
Restaurant on site: breakfast was DELICIOUS and very affordable
Staff: very friendly and helpful

Cons:
bad in room tv reception
Bar: either not much of a selection or the poor girl behind the counter really didn't know what she was doing....she had to get a book out for a recipe for a margarita on the rocks and a bloody mary. Let's just say they were not very good. I do give her a thumbs up for her efforts though!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
9
1
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great hotel in a nice area of Houma. A good choice of restaurants and shopping in the area. 2 free drinks for Platinum Members plus a good restaurant in house. Beats the "Continental" breakfast choices at other places and still a decent price.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great room. People were very friendly and helpful. Got in late and people ar front desk were prompt and eager to help. At check out time I received the same kind of service. I was glad I chose Holiday Inn and will recemond this to other employees of my company.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Room was nice and bright and spotlessly clean. Nice to stay in a hotel that doesn't rip you off if you want to eat in it, great burgers for around $9 and other dishes at around the same price. Two free beers when you arrive and they were doing 2 for 1 during the football matches. Only downside to the bar was that they had run out of a lot of the beers they usualy stocked so there were some disgruntled punters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as they are furthest away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for the kind review about your recent visit at holiday inn. I'm so happy that your stay was comfortable and perfect for you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed here many times on business and organized meetings here as well. Rooms are clean, comfy and more importantly have ceiling fans. All the guys I travel with love that feature! Good quality nights slep.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The best part of this hotel is the people. They are very friendly and personable. They are more than happy to accomidate any request. The restaurant "La Pirogue" rivals any restaurant in the area. The food is delicious with a wide variety. They offer large portions for a decent price. They also offer great drink prices as well a complimentary drinks for rewards members. The rooms are clean, comfertable, and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, June 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in positive guest experience, so you feedback is appreciated. We hope you return to the Holiday Inn the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Megan W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuftonboro, NH
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

First impressions go along way, I was met at desk by the hotel manager, who offered me an iced beverage when I checked in, (I took a cold beer). I was also told I would have two complimentary drinks, as a Priority Club member, in the restaurant. While I expressed my doubts about eating at the hotels own restuarant, this same manager said "try the barbecued shrimp, if you don't love it, I'm buying". At that, I agreed to try eating on premises, and was I glad I did. The New Orleans style barbecued shrimp is not to be missed, not at all what it sounds like. I followed that up with main course of pasta, N.O. style with crawfish an savory sausage in the alfredo type sauce. But, I digress, the room was immaculate, as were the grounds. The pool had "cabanas" with lounge chairs underneath, closer to resort in appearance than a hotel, and there were sitting areas on every floor to meet your friends on the way down. The mattress was the biggest treat, not sure where they get them, but this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I asked at desk in morning where I could get one, they said they hear that a lot. Breakfast in morning was every bit as good, had the buffett, and it just didn't taste like a buffett. These people go out of their way to do it right, and I wish every hotel manager at every hotel I frequented would spend just one night at this Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Don't forget to try their restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#7 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#5 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houma

Address: 1800 Martin Luther King Blvd., Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houma 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Houma-Minutes from the Gulf of Mexico, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. 45 Miles from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). 'Relax, It s Holiday Inn' where Kids Eat Free and your satisfaction is our primary goal. This state of the art hotel features total wireless Internet Access, 24 hour business center, 32' flat panel LCD TVs in all rooms, Jacuzzi tubs in our feature rooms and cordless phones in all guest rooms. Swim in our outdoor pool or maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Relax in front of our large lobby or poolside fireplace.Le Pirogue where food is truly an art, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Unwind with our nightly drink specials or, for your convenience, we offer in room dining. Our meeting facilities and outstanding service make Holiday Inn Houma your preferred conference center. Our experienced event planner coordinates every detail of your event, making us your first choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, and military reunions. Businesses: BP, Halliburton, Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, John Deere, Cooper Cameron Attractions: Mardi Gras, Waterland USA, Swamp Tours, Nicholls State University The Holiday Inn Houma Louisiana is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houma Hotel Houma
Houma Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.