We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Houma

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Houma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Houma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Dixie Avenue, Houma, LA 70363   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Houma
Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I think the best feature of the hotel is the staff. Very helpful and friendly.

The location is ok, off of the main hotel strip and in an area of town that seemed a bit more run down. Lots of places to eat that were close by.

The rooms were standard for a Days Inn, but the housekeeping staff did a great job before and during my visit and always like it when the wifi works properly and it worked like a charm.

I would not hesitate to stay here again when on business down in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
3
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I always stay here when in the area. Only real issue is sometimes the other guests are noisy, especially in the early morning. Place is clean and in good location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Room was extremely clean. Front desk help was beyond helpfull, I will have to mention a name here as I feel it is due. Mary, althought busy as I could tell withought missing a beat tendend to my needs. Kudos to the professional staff. The way I feel is no matter the name on the motel, who makes it what it is, IS the staff.A Nice peacefull stay for me, and can only hope to be in the area soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The Day's Inn is close to the Falck-Alford campus and NAF Shipyard. It was full when I was there with sailors going to classes. It was an average hotel with decent rooms and loud neighbors. It is convenient if you are taking classes nearby. There is a Wal-Mart and several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Saturday night stay; the walls did not appear to be very insulated. The guy in the room next door was yelling around after midnight for an hour. Sounded angry and quite upset. Wasn't sure if I should phone the front desk to have them call his room to tell him to quiet down or not. Decided against it in case he was completely drunk or worse. Hopefully this was a unique incident and not normal for a Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Houma

Address: 125 Dixie Avenue, Houma, LA 70363
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Houma 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Interior Corridor facility with a spacious lobby and real Southern Hospitality at its best! Award winning Days Inn-5 Sunburst and Chairmans Award Property Complimentary Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast Served Daily from 6a-10a Located near many Restaurants and Shopping Establishment, Interior Corridor Facility New Orleans International Airport only 48 Miles. Sorry, this is a pet free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.