We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, ole fashion motel with great food, reasonably priced and great staff !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Houma S Red Carpet Inn

Houma S Red Carpet Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Houma S Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Houma S Red Carpet Inn
2115 Bayou Black Dr, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Houma
West Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, ole fashion motel with great food, reasonably priced and great staff !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My name is Randy Pumilia. I am an offshore electrician,work 7/7 and book a room every other week. Everything you would need is there. The motel is fairly old; but, kept up pretty well. The staff is very nice and will go out of there way to please you. There is free WIFI, cable TV, fridge,microwave,coffee maker w/ coffee and kingsize beds . Attractive bartenders ! I love the place !

Room Tip: I stay on the outside, it seems to be quieter, I sleep early and get up @ 4 AM, to fly offshore !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I really enjoyed the familylike relationship that everyone has there. Everyone looks out for each other and are extremely nice. I never didnt have what i needed. Their owner and staff were awesome!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

This place is disgusting. Our toilet leaks and they won't come fix it, the maintnance guys walked in twice with their key as did the housekeeper. It's dirty, old, and they apparently don't have any rooms with a bed big enough for a couple. If I would've known that when booking, I could've gone someplace else.
Also, the AC barely works and it makes so much noise you are better off sweating the night off.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2007

Room was adequate. limited towels, no hair dryer, etc....but it was clean. included free breakfast in cafe which was very good. This is a basic motel with limited amenities but you can't beat the price. We would stay there again...prefer to use our money on entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

I knew what I would be getting into when booking this hotel, but it was just for one night and I wanted to save some money. The check in staff was pretty friendly and I got my key and remote control after a lengthy wait. I get to the room and it smells bad, the carpet is dirty, there are bugs on the windowsill, stains on the floor, and hairs on the sheets.

All in all, it's what I expected for $50 a night, and I would not stay here again if it was for more than a night. It served its purpose, and as long as you know what you are getting, you'll manage in this hotel.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

The Red carpet Inn in Houma is a favorite of mine. The Motel won't win any awards for luxary but it offers clean rooms at a good rate. The location is great and very scenic; you are in the midst of Cajuns and their element, it's cool.

The resturant is Tres Bon!. Another excellent place in Houma is Herberts Cafe, don't miss this if at all possible. It's Cajun quireky because it may be closed for no evident reason but it is a Houma institution for Cajun fare.

This Motel is perfect for truckers and mobile home owners with its gargantuan parking lot but the area is very safe and the clintele is good.

check it out

  • Liked — Location and scenery
  • Disliked — room furnishings
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Houma S Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houma S Red Carpet Inn

Address: 2115 Bayou Black Dr, Houma, LA 70360
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Houma S Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Houma
Houma Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houma S Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.