We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pleasant stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Houma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Houma to your Saves list
Courtyard Houma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Library Drive, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Willmar, MN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here on an overnighter just to "get away." Loved the balcony view of the pool area...enjoyed our time by the pool/spa. Room was big and beds were comfortable. Staff was OK but not overly welcoming. Was a bit spendy but would return here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if weather is decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
7
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived at 1 am and the staff could not have been nicer or more professional. We had a very nice, comfortable clean room with a good bed. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for breakfast and a nice little bar. Good Internet. The pool looked very nice, well landscaped with nice seating areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our balcony room was comfortable and clean (great pillows, by the way!). The lobby was also pleasant and spacious, and the Bistro was a great convenience for Starbucks coffee, wine, and light meals. The area was quiet at night, but convenient to everywhere we wanted to go, and we even stopped in at the public library right across the street. This motel is not cheap, but it's well worth it to have such a nice place to relax at the end of the day. It provides amenities such as free in-room wireless, convenient guest laundry, and a business center with a printer for boarding passes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a conference recently, and I really enjoyed my stay here. Nicely designed rooms, and clean. Lovely indoor and outdoor pool and whirlpool. Only complaints: slow elevator and no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this property in January. It is a very nice, new Courtyard. The bistro and seating area are huge. There is also a bar and nice lounge area. My issue came after I left the hotel. I found a room charge on bill that I did not make. I called the hotel and had to explain my situation to 3 people. The last person told me she was a manager. She didn't seem to believe that I didn't make this room service charge. She even asked if I had hung out in the bar. After I assured I had not spent time in the bar, she said she needed to find the room ticket and look at the signature. I asked her to please call me back asap as I needed to complete my business expense report. A week later and no word from her, I called and left her a message. Still no word. It took me emailing the corporate office to get this resolved. The General Manager did call and apologize and removed the charge immediately. It is a very nice hotel....just check your bill before leaving to resolve and issues while still at the property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while visiting a friend in Houma. The hotel is so nice and clean. Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The girl at the front desk was so helpful. Her name is Ashley. She knew so much about the hotel and surrounding area. She was so cheerful and kind. When we go back to Houma we will be staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a new Courtyard Marriott built with a new fresh design similar to more expensive four/five star full service hotels. Completed in OCT 2011 the rooms are spacious with microwave and refrigerators. The hotel is adjacent to the Houma Civic Center and has a number of well appointed meeting rooms. Excellent corporate rates are available and the hotel has large Executive suites...perfect for bridal parties. Courtyard is built around an outside pool.

The staff is very friendly and very proud of their new....top of the line Marriott Courtyard.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houma

Address: 142 Library Drive, Houma, LA 70360
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houma 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.