We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Courtyard: What You Expect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Houma

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Houma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Houma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Library Drive, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Houma
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“Newer Courtyard: What You Expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed in this newer Courtyard for 3 nights. The rooms are clean and spacious. The internet worked well. Yes, the AC unit is a bit loud, but I liked the white-noise at night to help me sleep. The front desk folks were very helpful and friendly. If you are a Marriott person, this property delivers on the Marriott expectation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
6
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This really is the best place to stay in Houma, La. The rooms are set up very nicely. We checked into the bigger room with balcony facing the library & cemetery.The only problems that we had was that the maintenance man told us that we were not able to use the spas ( both) because he had to drain them. We thought it was strange because they were sold out and it was Fri, last afternoon.Don't eat there. There are excellent places to eat all around Houma. We ate at Bayou Cane Coffee Shop every morning. Very, very good. The one elevator in this hotel is very slow. The excellent thing about this place is there is a self serve laundry. The staff is somewhat pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Clean and spacious with comfortable bar / eating / foyer areas . Pool is small but adequate for numbers that use it. Nice indoor pool and spa. Bedrooms large and clean , however as many people commented while we were ther the A/C is very noisey and on auto doesn't do the best of jobs keeping you cool.Live music in the evening was good and we would stay again if in the area .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice and clean hotel. Gym is large. Decent pool and hot tub. Rooms have patio with view of pool. Room service and OK restaurant. Only negative is breakfast. Buffet is weak - online with a Fairfield or Springhill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Best hotel in Houma by far. Great room on the third floor, nice lobby with good food options and life music. Granted, the music is lame but at least you have some entertainment at night. Pool looked nice, we did not use it. Has a small market and a Starbucks. Internet was good. Only problem: the AC is loud and smells funky. I cooled the room down toan icebox and turned the AC off for the night so I could sleep.

Room Tip: As always ask for a high floor. Ask not to overlook the main entrance, you will have a lot of cars l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently stayed a this hotel for a business conference. This hotel is very beautiful and new. Very spacious rooms. All the workers there treat you like royalty. Its very beautiful. A person will feel welcome and at home there. The whole event there went very well and everyone who attended the event was very well pleased, that our office is planning our next years conference there as well. The lobby is very spacious and there's a restaurant and a bar/lounge there also that features live music. The food was very great. The only minor problem i had was the wait time for the elevator. There's only one midsize elevator and its runs slow. Overall this hotel is gorgous and i will definetly be staying here again as my first choice anytime im in Houma, Louisiana.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here four nights for a conference just before Hurricane Isaac. Clerk was less than friendly upon check-in. She never confirmed my check-out date or offered to add my rewards card once I discovered I had forgotten to bring it. I had another clerk take care of it later. All the other staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but not as "tended to" as expected. There was what appeared to be blue gum on the wall above the TV in the living area. I found a leftover wire clothes hanger hanging on the picture frame on the bedroom wall. The coffee condiment packets were partially emptied by the previous guest and weren't replaced by housekeeping. But, overall the room was clean and fresh, aside from these minor issues. I think housekeeping just got in a hurry and missed a couple of things. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The balcony overlooking the pool was nice. The hotel has a decent meeting area, outdoor and indoor pools and hottubs, and fitness room. Free wif in the room and lobby. The large lobby, with adjoining bar, is great for just hanging out or meeting with others. The positives at this hotel far outweighed the few negatives I experienced. Overall, a great stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houma

Address: 142 Library Drive, Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houma 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.