We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Houma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Houma to your Saves list
Courtyard Houma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Library Drive, Houma, LA 70360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Houma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Clean and spacious with comfortable bar / eating / foyer areas . Pool is small but adequate for numbers that use it. Nice indoor pool and spa. Bedrooms large and clean , however as many people commented while we were ther the A/C is very noisey and on auto doesn't do the best of jobs keeping you cool.Live music in the evening was good and we would stay again if in the area .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
7
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice and clean hotel. Gym is large. Decent pool and hot tub. Rooms have patio with view of pool. Room service and OK restaurant. Only negative is breakfast. Buffet is weak - online with a Fairfield or Springhill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Best hotel in Houma by far. Great room on the third floor, nice lobby with good food options and life music. Granted, the music is lame but at least you have some entertainment at night. Pool looked nice, we did not use it. Has a small market and a Starbucks. Internet was good. Only problem: the AC is loud and smells funky. I cooled the room down toan icebox and turned the AC off for the night so I could sleep.

Room Tip: As always ask for a high floor. Ask not to overlook the main entrance, you will have a lot of cars l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently stayed a this hotel for a business conference. This hotel is very beautiful and new. Very spacious rooms. All the workers there treat you like royalty. Its very beautiful. A person will feel welcome and at home there. The whole event there went very well and everyone who attended the event was very well pleased, that our office is planning our next years conference there as well. The lobby is very spacious and there's a restaurant and a bar/lounge there also that features live music. The food was very great. The only minor problem i had was the wait time for the elevator. There's only one midsize elevator and its runs slow. Overall this hotel is gorgous and i will definetly be staying here again as my first choice anytime im in Houma, Louisiana.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here four nights for a conference just before Hurricane Isaac. Clerk was less than friendly upon check-in. She never confirmed my check-out date or offered to add my rewards card once I discovered I had forgotten to bring it. I had another clerk take care of it later. All the other staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but not as "tended to" as expected. There was what appeared to be blue gum on the wall above the TV in the living area. I found a leftover wire clothes hanger hanging on the picture frame on the bedroom wall. The coffee condiment packets were partially emptied by the previous guest and weren't replaced by housekeeping. But, overall the room was clean and fresh, aside from these minor issues. I think housekeeping just got in a hurry and missed a couple of things. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The balcony overlooking the pool was nice. The hotel has a decent meeting area, outdoor and indoor pools and hottubs, and fitness room. Free wif in the room and lobby. The large lobby, with adjoining bar, is great for just hanging out or meeting with others. The positives at this hotel far outweighed the few negatives I experienced. Overall, a great stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard Houma for a 4 night business trip. The hotel is excellent! The staff was friendly and the hotel had wonderful amenities. The hotel "restaurant" is a counter service type eatery called the Bistro. They had great food and lots of comfortable clean seating. I had breakfast there a few times and dinner once, all great experiences. They serve Starbucks coffee at the Bistro so it made my morning oh so much happier :) The bar has a decent selection of wine and a great atmosphere.

My room was large, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was shiny clean. No complaints at all for the room, or the hotel. I used the fitness center a few times and it was always clean. I only used the elliptical but it was in good working condition. I did not use either of the pools but took a peek at both the indoor and outdoor pools and they both looked really nice.

I would definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms do not have a balcony, so if you want a balcony make sure you select the upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a one night stay at the courtyard, was a very nice hotel, primarily used by oil related personnel. Has a good gym and lovely outside pool area.


Agree with most of the positive reviews of this property, well worth the visit if wanting to stay in the area, but is a busy hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHouma, Director of Sales at Courtyard Houma, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Greetings Ron L.

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviews like yours let us know if there is anything we can do to better accommodate our guests, and we really appreciate the feedback.

Please let me know the next time you are in town and/or staying with us, as I would like to offer you a complimentary coffee or beverage from our restaurant (or lounge).

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Best,

James Gutierrez
Director of Sales
Courtyard by Marriott - Houma
985-360-4076
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houma

Address: 142 Library Drive, Houma, LA 70360
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houma 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.