We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

MainStay Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
MainStay Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Grand Caillou Road, Houma, LA 70363   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

First I must say the staff is one of the best I've been around right up next to the big chains that make you pay for customer service. They all have great attitudes and are pleasant to be around. The hotel itself is very clean and what a bargain for a market that all hotels are trying to charge 100 a night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stay at this hotel alot. Some of the employees are very rude. One of the front desk clerk was a sweetheart. She was the dark complected one. She helped me with any of my needs. I stayed there this past and was notified for some unbelievable reason. Which should be kept confidential. The general manager is very rude and never can come up with a straight answer. The hotel in all is clean, affordable and its like home to me. The changes I think would be a new manager and new front desk clerks. The best clerk they had they let go she was very helpful. The I think they let her go because she did an amazing job that no other employee could pull off. Ms Lirette go back and find the truth be more respectful to your guest. Then maybe your profession would fall into plsce

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

The hotel is 2years old and smells like new paint. Its in an industrial area near the airport. I had to fly offshore and there was a golf tourney in town this was the only available at per diem. was hesitant at first due to the out in the open access but reassured myself as the police were right around the corner and cruised by a lot. No bad houses around or any of that and lots of lighting. A very very friendly staff and a little breakfast waffle in the morning. The only problem was the inconsiderate lodgers that let the doors slamm all night long.
The rooms are budget priced with mini kitchens.

Room Tip: Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

This hotel looks like it is the southernmost of all the major hotel chains. It is right across from the airport, ideal for me since it is closest and right on the road to Dulac where the marina was but away from the center of town. An odd moldy smell in the lobby but the room was spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable with basically a full kitchen. The breakfast consisted of juice, hot drinks, cold cereal, muffins, bagels, hot waffles. Stayed 3 nights and at less than $70 a night, quite a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Houma
4.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#4 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Houma
Holiday Inn Houma
#2 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 1650 Grand Caillou Road, Houma, LA 70363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MainStay Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.