We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houma

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Houma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn and Suites Houma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1254 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Houma
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
8
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my second stay at this wonderful INN. We had a Red Hat Gathering, and needless to say, we could not have been treated better if we had been visiting family. The cleanliness of the rooms was wonderful, and the staff, fantastic. Cindy Landeche, the G.M.should be congratulated, she worked tirelessly to cater to all of our needs. And there were a bunch of us. Miss Chrissy, little miss FABULOUS, is the greatest ever. She should give training sessions all over the country. You get what you give and she gives her all. I can not wait until next year for another RED HAT EVENT.

Room Tip: It is hard to choose, I was on the ground floor, heard no noise from above. The suites are great. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Impeccably clean, fantastic staff and a great atmosphere full time!!! Love Cindy, Christy and Mike - ALL the wonderful staff. They will bend over backwards to make sure you are well taken care of!! This is my third trip to the Baymont Inn in Houma and their excellence never changes!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Baymont Inn, Houma, LA for a Red Hat Society Gathering. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was absolutely marvelous and went out their way to make all of us feel welcome. I will certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my 3rd stay here. Cindy, Christy & Mike r the best! Always fun here, great service, rooms r excellent. Staff couldn't be more pleasant or happy to see u. We'll be back next year. Thanks for all u do to make our stay the Best!!

Room Tip: All rooms r great. I've been on the ground floor, 2nd & 3rd floors. All r the very best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here last week! Every staff no matter what shift were so friendly! Ms Cindy sire knows how to make happy guest! The breakfast was wonderful and my room was great. The mattress was so comfortable! The only thing I would suggest would be auto sliding doors! Thanks to everyone there for such a pleasant visit!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Baymont Inn, in Houma Louisiana is all that a hotel in its classification can be.

But...the very, very best thing that sets it apart from other hotels is the staff, yes the staff. Truly Cajun Southern hospitality at its best. Your stay is their priority, no prolblemmmmm is their over all policy.

. Directions, restaurants, more towels, whatever you need they try to fulfill. One night or spending some time in south La. Stay with the folks at the Baymont, they will take care of you and your needs. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Houma

Address: 1254 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Houma 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.