We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Houma to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Houma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1254 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Mobile
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Second time we have stayed in Baymont in Houma. The pool is small but the workout facility is good. Better hotel than most in the industrial area of Houma.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for making the Baymont Inn & Suites your "Home Away From Home" while in Houma, LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
10
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eunice, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

pleased overall with the stay. everyone was friendly & helpful. I will be staying here again. I was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have to give excellent marks to Cindy & her staff!! Wonderful weekend, thanks to all of you. The staff were always on hand for Anything we needed or wanted. Rooms were spacious, comfy, clean. Beds were fantastic! Slept like a baby. The breakfast room was always open to us-from early morning, stocked with food past breakfast hour-til whenever, so we could play games. Had a wonderful stay & will be back next year. Thanks again!

Paula P. Queen of The Scarlett Butterflies, Houston, Tx

Room Tip: From all reports from the 100plus women in our group--there are no bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Get off the beaten path for some real southern service and hospitality. Set right near main roads, reset taunts, church, and a willing staff and management to make you want to come back. Enjoyed our group stay, accommodated us with great efficiently.

Room Tip: Located in the Deep South, easy to find, explore many areas from this location . Great continental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Taking the time to share your experience with us is very much appreciated. We at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, LA would love to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Friends and I stayed at the Baymont in Houma for four nights for a large Red Hat Society event in the city. The facility was so perfect for our needs...the staff was extremely helpful and made us feel at home. Slept very well (when we finally slowed down long enough to sleep). Quiet, comfortable location. I shall return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just wanted to applaud the total package of the Baymont in Houma, La. Manager Cindy and all the desk clerks, housekeeping, all staff members were so friendly and courteous. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Made it a lovely stay. Nancy R. of The Lady Gadabouts, Moore, Ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Houma

Address: 1254 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.