We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleased overall with the stay. everyone was friendly ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houma

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Houma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Houma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1254 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Houma
Eunice, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
“pleased overall with the stay. everyone was friendly ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

pleased overall with the stay. everyone was friendly & helpful. I will be staying here again. I was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    24
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
9
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have to give excellent marks to Cindy & her staff!! Wonderful weekend, thanks to all of you. The staff were always on hand for Anything we needed or wanted. Rooms were spacious, comfy, clean. Beds were fantastic! Slept like a baby. The breakfast room was always open to us-from early morning, stocked with food past breakfast hour-til whenever, so we could play games. Had a wonderful stay & will be back next year. Thanks again!

Paula P. Queen of The Scarlett Butterflies, Houston, Tx

Room Tip: From all reports from the 100plus women in our group--there are no bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Get off the beaten path for some real southern service and hospitality. Set right near main roads, reset taunts, church, and a willing staff and management to make you want to come back. Enjoyed our group stay, accommodated us with great efficiently.

Room Tip: Located in the Deep South, easy to find, explore many areas from this location . Great continental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Taking the time to share your experience with us is very much appreciated. We at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, LA would love to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Friends and I stayed at the Baymont in Houma for four nights for a large Red Hat Society event in the city. The facility was so perfect for our needs...the staff was extremely helpful and made us feel at home. Slept very well (when we finally slowed down long enough to sleep). Quiet, comfortable location. I shall return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just wanted to applaud the total package of the Baymont in Houma, La. Manager Cindy and all the desk clerks, housekeeping, all staff members were so friendly and courteous. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Made it a lovely stay. Nancy R. of The Lady Gadabouts, Moore, Ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff (Cindy, Amanda & Chrissy) as other staff members was pleasant & very helpful. Beds was comfy, very clean rooms & lobby, the only thing I would add bananas to the breakfast & change the brand of coffee.
Aloma R. Doucet. of Dizzy Lizzie's of Lafourche

Room Tip: Had a wonderful time & would stay again my room was fine on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, had the best time with all of the "Red Hatters". We can't wait to see you all next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed at hotels throughout the U.S. for years, and bar none this is one of the best I have stayed in. The staff is by far the nicest I have encounted in many years. They are there to make sure that you are taken care of and comfortable. You must meet FABULOUS,Chrissy, SHE IS AMAZING TO SAY THE LEAST. What ever we needed, they were there to please. I was there with a Red Hat Group, and they even had a Tree decorated in the lobby with our colors, and solo cups with all our Chapter names on them for ornaments. I just can not say enough about the staff though, even the Manager, Cindy, is a Red Hatter. WE came from Tx., Ok. Ind. Ms. and even the local Houma ladies were staying there also.

Room Tip: The rooms are all great, the suites are very spacious, with the bedrooms in a seperate area. I just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! We can't wait to see you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Houma

Address: 1254 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Houma 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.