We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weddiing rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Howard Johnson Houma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Houma to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Houma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
17
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Receptionist Was very friendly and efficient. We have a very nice, quiet , room with a king-size bed. Mattress was comfortable, bed linen was fresh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel, We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sincerely,
Steve H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good staff. Very helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner. Comfortable bed in a clean room, which is always appreciated but not always found. Was a little hard to find, GPS sent us all the way through town, but a good value for one night. Would stay there again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for our hotel, we're really appreciated your business and looking forward to be your service next time in town.
Steven H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. We got great recommendations for site seeing options in the area and the restaurant that was recommended was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again if I was to return to Houma.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#4 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#12 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
2.2 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#11 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Houma
Days Inn Houma
#16 of 19 in Houma
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Houma

Address: 105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.