We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Howard Johnson Houma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Houma to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Houma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“On the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good staff. Very helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner. Comfortable bed in a clean room, which is always appreciated but not always found. Was a little hard to find, GPS sent us all the way through town, but a good value for one night. Would stay there again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for our hotel, we're really appreciated your business and looking forward to be your service next time in town.
Steven H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
36
13
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. We got great recommendations for site seeing options in the area and the restaurant that was recommended was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again if I was to return to Houma.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've stayed here a few times a month for the last couple of years. Compared to the other hotels in the area, this place is a bargain! The rooms are neat and tidy, and I get a great nights sleep. Since the owners actually work at this location, they are always available to take care of any concerns that I may have, which isn't common at most places I've travelled.

For the needs of the regular business traveller, there isn't a better hotel in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Owner at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to wrote us a wonderful review for our hotel, we're looking to see you back here soon and wish you and your family a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
Sincerely,
Steven H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Houma

Address: 105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.