We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Howard Johnson Houma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Houma to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Houma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“On the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good staff. Very helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner. Comfortable bed in a clean room, which is always appreciated but not always found. Was a little hard to find, GPS sent us all the way through town, but a good value for one night. Would stay there again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for our hotel, we're really appreciated your business and looking forward to be your service next time in town.
Steven H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. We got great recommendations for site seeing options in the area and the restaurant that was recommended was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again if I was to return to Houma.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've stayed here a few times a month for the last couple of years. Compared to the other hotels in the area, this place is a bargain! The rooms are neat and tidy, and I get a great nights sleep. Since the owners actually work at this location, they are always available to take care of any concerns that I may have, which isn't common at most places I've travelled.

For the needs of the regular business traveller, there isn't a better hotel in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Owner at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to wrote us a wonderful review for our hotel, we're looking to see you back here soon and wish you and your family a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
Sincerely,
Steven H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
2.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#13 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#14 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Houma
Days Inn Houma
#16 of 20 in Houma
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Houma

Address: 105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing