We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Howard Johnson Houma
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Houma to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Houma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
17
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I travel for business and stay at this Howard Johnson at least five nights per month. It is always very clean and the staff is very friendly. A much better value than the higher priced hotel less than a mile away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,
Steven H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recently spent the night here.What can I say! The hotel was great , clean and comfortable and in an ideal position not far from the town or the bayou but most of all the staff was so helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your reviewed, we're very proud that you love our frienly and clean hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recently stayed at the Howard Johnson in Houna, LA during the Voice of the Wetlands Festival. The price of the room, the helpful staff, the location in proximity to the festival can't be beat. Plan to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for completing the review for us in regards to your recent stay at Howard Johnson-Houma. We appreciate your feedback. we're looking forward to see you here next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I work for a national Cable Contractor and we are in the middle of an exstended stay. This hotel is perfect for our group.. We have had no problems what so ever and the staff is very welcoming. Real Clean rooms and a great price to boot.

Room Tip: Perfect for extended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your past and current staying at Howard Johnson-Houma. I'm on behalf of all my staff really appreciate your comments and we're love to have you and your crew staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#5 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
2.4 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#12 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#10 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Houma
Days Inn Houma
#17 of 19 in Houma
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Houma

Address: 105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Houma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.