We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, dirty, dirty.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey to your Saves list
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Westbank Expressway, Harvey, LA 70058   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Harvey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dirty, dirty, dirty.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed for several nights. Room ok size but old bedding, dirty carpet, smelly aircon. Does not look like a very nice area either. Bathroom ok. Pool areas ok, everything outside of hotel rooms look like it needs good clean and a paint. Laundry room old and very dirty keeping in theme of rest of hotel. Did not bother to have breakfast so cannot comment, but dont think much was missed. Do not pay more than about 50-60 per night.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    57
    40
    58
See reviews for
47
61
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed there 2 nights Mardi Gras Weekend. You could NOT Pay ME to stay there again!! Room smelled like Cat Urine - TV remote did not work correctly - Microwave did not work - Bed hard as a board & pillows were like cardboard! My back ached when I got up. Water scolding Hot - actually burned me. Took a shower and shower faucet blew off & hit my feet when I turned it on!! Tenants next to us had a Squeeky Head Board that hit the wall part of the night & woke us up!! :) No coffee pot or refrigerator. Probably would Not have worked anyways like everything else!! Maybe regular rate would have been bearable but not when they jack up the rates twice as much for Mardi Gras!!

Room Tip: Go to Next Hotel . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were looking for something in or near the French Quarter area. We found a great deal and were surprised by how nice the hotel actually was for the price we paid. There's two really nice and clean swimming pools ... nice landscaping around the pool ... and there's a new restaurant on premises where we ate breakfast every morning. I recommend the french toast.

The front desk staff were friendly and they gave us suggestions on where to visit. The best part was the proximity to downtown about 15 minutes to the French Quarter. The hotel was really close to the airport too. If you're coming for a convention or as a tourist you're close to all the convention halls and tourist spots.

I read some mixed reviews about the hotel but I had a really good experience. It was clean, close to everything and well-priced!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

It a nice hotel for the price they cleaned our room everyday. They said you get what you pay for but we were satisfied except for our last day of staying there we saw mice!!!!! But I would stay again if they get rid of the mice but until then NO

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed at this travelodge for A few nights before my cruise and enjoyed my stay. Ive read very mixed reviews about this place so I i did not know what exactly what to expect.

Upon checking in the girl at the desk was very chipper and friendly, lol yes chipper I do not know how else to describe her. I had a room in the courtyard by the pool which was clean and actually pretty nice, more than I was expecting. The beds and pillow were comfortable and the courtyard was nicely manicured.

I enjoyed my stay and will return when i come to new orleans.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Rude front desk personal.The room was "Thrown back together".Carpets were in need of a HASMAT team.and little things like old crusty towels,trash in drawers were left behind.This place took low budget to no budget.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

No problem,great location,easy hwy access, friendly staff, located 15 min max from everthing in Nawlins. Appears to have done some upgrades,new bathroom,clean bed,very pleased,would stay again. Price was great.Big weelend in town most places jacked up prices but i booked early and got normal rate.
Free wi-fi

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey

Address: 2200 Westbank Expressway, Harvey, LA 70058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey 1.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel Harvey
Travel Lodge Harvey
Travelodge Harvey
Harvey Travel Lodge
Harvey Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.