We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service and Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of August Moon

August Moon
875 Manhattan Blvd., Harvey, LA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 92 Restaurants in Harvey
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
New Orleans, LA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service and Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I Love this place and everytime I go there I always have a good experience. The food is delish. I took my mom for Mother's Day and we had a great experience. The service was very good. We had the Crab Rangoons, The Fried Boneless Chicken and the Lemon Gras chicken and everything was great. The portion were huge so took leftovers home. My bill was only $35.00. I will go back again and try other wonderful dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Tasty and economical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I love eating here, the service is good, the food tasty and the décor appealing. We usually choose the lunch menu, soup, spring or egg rolls, and a main course. There are plenty of veggie options. The portions are ample. Request chopsticks if you prefer using them.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Husband ordered clear noodle soup and I ordered chicken and brocolli. The food was very delicious and the prices were good. We spent about $25-30 for 2 dinners and hot tea. There was plenty of food, if we hadn't been staying in a hotel without a fridge we would have had leftovers! The waiter was very nice and attentive. The decor was very tasteful and we loved looking at all the lighting fixtures, they were contemporary and not the traditional Chinese restaurant decor we see in our area. Would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Service & food very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the "Triple Dragon" - chicken, pork & shrimp cooked with vegetables. Came with rice, egg drop soup and fried spring roll. Waitress and manager very attentive but not overpowering. $10 for lunch, good value, filling.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good selection of Chinese and Vietnamese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My daughter and I ate here. She got the Singapore noodles and I got my favorite; lemongrass chicken. I would consider lemongrass chicken to be a safe dish as far as Vietnamese cuisine goes, but I love it, and this place does it well! My waitress was sweet and very accommodating for the pho and egg drop soups I ordered to go.

Memorable side note: I got a chuckle hearing a lady at the table behind me ask for General "tasso" chicken.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to August Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage August Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.