We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Mounes Street, Harahan, LA 70123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice & comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Pluses about this hotel:

Flat screen tv

Nice clean good size bathroom

Neutrogena bath products

King size bed comfortable

Small microwave & fridge

Lap table

Nice breakfast area - free breakfast.

Restaurants & stores close by

Free wifi

Reasonable rates

Military discount
honored

Will use this hotel again when visiting NOLA.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAB1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had excellent service, clean, comfortable and convenient to areas in New Orleans. About 1/3 the price of hotels in the Canal Street area and much nicer. Good free breakfast and you can park without charge or hassle as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The suite was exceptionally comfortable and very quiet-- the room is well appointed and the kitchen was super. The staff here is OUTSTANDING- from the check in, to the managers reception, to the breakfast. This is a very nice property and will visit more in the future!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My stay was not pleasure. Our daughter was admitted to a nearby hospital and we were there for 10 days trying to get her settled into the facility. The staff was truly helpful, offering handicapped amenities we never dreamed to ask for and ALWAYS making sure that we were comfortable. Super people. Well maintained building. WILL go back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

It's a very quiet and clean hotel. The staff is friendly. The pool was lovely. My family and I really enjoyed the Pool area. The beds are really comfortable. I'm looking forward to go back pretty soon. Lovely Stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My friend had already booked her room at this hotel. When I looked for availability (2 days before the weekend) they only had king beds available. I booked the king suite with whirlpool, RM 132, to have the pull out sleeper couch. The couch sleeper wasn't luxurious, like the bed, but definitely doable. The room was nice and clean and had a full kitchen in it. I was impressed with the gas grills available for use.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tamie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hampton Suites located in Elmwood is best described as a clean, quiet, nice place to spend the night. My family and I have lodged in this facility multiple times over a 3 year period. We have never been disappointed with the quality of service or the environment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harahan
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 21 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Metairie
#4 of 21 in Metairie
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood

Address: 5150 Mounes Street, Harahan, LA 70123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Elmwood is conveniently located minutes from the New Orleans Airport in Elmwood Business Park. Featuring extended stay suites and flexible meeting rooms. You can attend business meetings and easily access all the arts, music, cuisine, and fun that makes New Orleans famous.The Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood offers all of the modern amenities you expect from a Hampton Inn and the convenience of being close enough to all of the action that New Orleans offers without the hassle of dealing with sparse parking and large crowds.Adjacent to shopping, dining, and The Palace movie theater, you have many entertainment choices just steps away from the hotel. We are just minutes from Alario Sports Center, LaSalle Playground, and Lafreniere Park. We are just a short drive to the French Quarter, Morial Convention Center, and the Superdome. The Hampton Inn and Suites Elmwood puts you near the best attractions in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood Hotel Harahan
Hampton Inn And Suites Elmwood
Harahan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing