We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Mounes Street, Harahan, LA 70123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice & comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Pluses about this hotel:

Flat screen tv

Nice clean good size bathroom

Neutrogena bath products

King size bed comfortable

Small microwave & fridge

Lap table

Nice breakfast area - free breakfast.

Restaurants & stores close by

Free wifi

Reasonable rates

Military discount
honored

Will use this hotel again when visiting NOLA.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    33
    18
    7
See reviews for
65
32
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had excellent service, clean, comfortable and convenient to areas in New Orleans. About 1/3 the price of hotels in the Canal Street area and much nicer. Good free breakfast and you can park without charge or hassle as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The suite was exceptionally comfortable and very quiet-- the room is well appointed and the kitchen was super. The staff here is OUTSTANDING- from the check in, to the managers reception, to the breakfast. This is a very nice property and will visit more in the future!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My stay was not pleasure. Our daughter was admitted to a nearby hospital and we were there for 10 days trying to get her settled into the facility. The staff was truly helpful, offering handicapped amenities we never dreamed to ask for and ALWAYS making sure that we were comfortable. Super people. Well maintained building. WILL go back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

It's a very quiet and clean hotel. The staff is friendly. The pool was lovely. My family and I really enjoyed the Pool area. The beds are really comfortable. I'm looking forward to go back pretty soon. Lovely Stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My friend had already booked her room at this hotel. When I looked for availability (2 days before the weekend) they only had king beds available. I booked the king suite with whirlpool, RM 132, to have the pull out sleeper couch. The couch sleeper wasn't luxurious, like the bed, but definitely doable. The room was nice and clean and had a full kitchen in it. I was impressed with the gas grills available for use.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hampton Suites located in Elmwood is best described as a clean, quiet, nice place to spend the night. My family and I have lodged in this facility multiple times over a 3 year period. We have never been disappointed with the quality of service or the environment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood

Address: 5150 Mounes Street, Harahan, LA 70123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Elmwood is conveniently located minutes from the New Orleans Airport in Elmwood Business Park. Featuring extended stay suites and flexible meeting rooms. You can attend business meetings and easily access all the arts, music, cuisine, and fun that makes New Orleans famous.The Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood offers all of the modern amenities you expect from a Hampton Inn and the convenience of being close enough to all of the action that New Orleans offers without the hassle of dealing with sparse parking and large crowds.Adjacent to shopping, dining, and The Palace movie theater, you have many entertainment choices just steps away from the hotel. We are just minutes from Alario Sports Center, LaSalle Playground, and Lafreniere Park. We are just a short drive to the French Quarter, Morial Convention Center, and the Superdome. The Hampton Inn and Suites Elmwood puts you near the best attractions in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elmwood
Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood Hotel Harahan
Harahan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harahan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.