We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the trick!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
DeBary, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Did the trick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was large and clean. Staff was friendly and caring. Breakfast was a bonus. Great rate! the only downside was the daily 5:17 to New Orleans kept its schedule (but not on Sunday morning). First floor was a little noisy due to the vinyl flooring on the second floor.
Convenient to I12 and I55.

Room Tip: West side second floor should be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    21
    18
    12
See reviews for
41
22
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here one night in early April. Rooms were OK, not great. Wifi was supposed to be available but was virtually non-existent except for a very weak signal at the check-in desk. The person on duty had no idea what to do to fix it. Also, the hotel is rather hard to reach, down an obscure driveway. If this is one of the best in Hammond, I recommend that you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stopped at this hotel on a Saturday night at about 7: p.m. with no reservations. Desk clerk was very helpful, and only had handicap room available, which was all right with us. Price was very reasonable, less than most. The room was recently renovated, nice and clean, and "very" large. One nice change is the floor is not carpeted, but laminate floor throughout. This gave the room a "cleaner" feel. Room has coffee maker, microwave and mini frig. Large flat screen tv. Only one negative for us, the mattress was way too hard for our liking. We are use to memory foam and even though the desk clerk told us these were brand new mattresses, just much too firm. Location is easy on/off of interstate, convenience store within walking distance, and a pretty good Mexican restaurant ajoins the parking lot. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Alabama
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

It is a renovated older Best Western and to access rooms, you drive up to the door. The rooms are surprisingly large and roomy. I was very pleasantly surprised at this aspect for this hotel. The internet worked very well, which was another pleasant experience. Breakfast was average; typical on-the-road Best Western. No frills; just filling.

Room Tip: Go for a ground level room if you have a lot of luggage to bring in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovergirl79, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel. Our #1 goal is to provide superior guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I bought and paid for 5 days based on well over generous reviews posted on the web. I confirmed High Speed Internet which we never received (front desk continued a half harted "we are working on it" with no results ).

Our room was out of toilet paper so we called the front desk to ask for more but was told "the hotel is out of toilet paper". I had to go to a local store to buy toilet paper for my hotel room - can you believe it?

My first hotel ever with no carpet - cheap plastic strips of simulated wood on the floors is not warm or luxurious.

It's next to the train tracks (horn and noise at 1:00, 2:30 and 7:00AM).

We checked out early and found a better hotel at a lower rate within a couple of blocks.

Stay away!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Look at the room before you sign in and make sure you get what the hotel advertizes like internet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Bed was very hard. Like sleeping on the floor. That's all I have to say but the review has to be at lease 200 charters so I'll keep writing. There were no other problems. The hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Started raining and getting dark when I saw this hotel right at the exit. I checked in not expecting much as this hotel is a brand that is very inconsistent. I was surprised. A very nice and large updated room awaited me. I really liked the hardwood style laminate floors and wonder why more hotels don't do this. They seem much cleaner than the usual stained carpet. Breakfast in the morning was adequate and the breakfast room and adjoining sitting area quite nice. The front desk was efficient and pleasant and the immediate area abounds in fast food and full service restaurants. Only drawback is getting into and out of the property as traffic barriers force right hand turns and u-turns. However that is a minor inconvenience. I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Address: 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.