We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hummus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albasha Greek and Lebanese Cafe

Albasha Greek and Lebanese Cafe
600 Palace Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-6073
985-345-3012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 117 Restaurants in Hammond
Restaurant details
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love the Hummus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I haven't yet found anything about this place that I didn't like... They have an excellent beer selection.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ckmclements
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Delightfully different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Found this place thanks to TripAdvisor when staying in Hammond the night before a cruise, and we were not disappointed. None of the people in my group had ever eaten Greek or Lebanese food before, so we decided to be adventurous. The portions are good, the prices are affordable, and the food is delicious. We particularly loved the hummus and warm, fresh pitas, but everything we ate was outstanding. Honestly, the next time we cruise out of New Orleans, it might be worth staying in Hammond again just to eat at this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Hummus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

If the Shawarma isn't enough to keep me coming back to this restaurant, the hummus is! I don't know, they are both so delicious.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We read Trip Advisor reviews and picked this place to have something different while on a road trip. It is in a shopping center and is furnished in a fairly basic way. We shared the lamb kabob plate and the gyros plate. Both were very good. The salad with feta cheese was particularly fresh and the service was friendly. It is not a romantic destination or a place for a special event but is a good choice for good food at a good price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is excellent, reasonably priced, and the restaurants are always clean! One of my favorite restaurants!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albasha Greek and Lebanese Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Albasha Greek and Lebanese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albasha Greek and Lebanese Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.