We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lee's Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lee's Diner
401 W Thomas St, Hammond, LA 70401
985-345-3091
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 119 Restaurants in Hammond
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
McComb, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were looking for a diner/burger joint and happened upon Lee's. It was quite a find. Great Louisiana home cooking in a old timey diner setting. The food was good and the amount you got for the price was wonderful. We stayed for coffee and the kids got ice cream sundaes and shakes for dessert. We will definately be back for more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always Good Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lee's Diner is always good!!
We have eaten at Lee's many times over the years and the food is always very good. This is not an elegant fine dining experience, but it is top notch food. Lee's has a very casual atmosphere and the portions are always generous. The Reuben sandwich is awesome and the catfish po-boy is exceptional. The mushroom and Swiss burger is a favorite also. The Chef’s Salad is huge and loaded with everything. The onion rings are great, too!!
The servers seem to always be a bit confused and you may have two, three, or even four different people attending to your table. But they do get the job done in a casual sort of way.

THE RESTROOM SITUATIOIN IS DEFINITELY A PROBLEM!!! They were NASTY the last time we were there. They are outside but that is not too big of a deal and adds to the character of this place. But they need to clean them up!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here cause of the good reviews but it is just a old run down diner, nothing to see! Food was ok but not great and the restrooms are outside and filthy!!! Do yourself a favor and chose one of the other restaurants on your trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the Road!
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Never Changes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a place. What diners and drive inns are supposed to be. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! The best is the burger ..........back then the late nighter now the early afternooner!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An old favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It's not a dive diner like when I was in college (and loved it), it's more refined now. Not a difficult achievement! I'm guessing new owners. But the food and service were good and priced correctly. It won't be the best food you've ever had but its a great value. I'd go back. I had a good lunch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Lee's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.