We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Hampton Inn in Hammond, LA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hammond to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hammond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Westin Oaks Dr, right next to Cracker Barrell Restaurant, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Blairstown, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay at the Hampton Inn in Hammond, LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Despite a few minor issues such as a lot of long hair found in the bathtub before I used the shower/bathtub for the first time, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was awesome! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadd, Regional Manager at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Wendy F,

I am so sorry to hear of the issue that you experienced at our hotel. Please know that our team strives to make every guest as comfortable as possible. I am very pleased to hear that dispite your issue our team was able to show you how important you are to us. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    36
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
21
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have frequent many hotels the breakfast was not very goo. I had a constant problem with the key accessing my room. I also had a leak in the room which begin to spread on the ceiling in room 211. I called concerning the leak & no one ever showed up nor was there a response concerning my inquiry. I was informed by staf that the leak was checked. I had someone ry to enter my room at 1 am in the morning. I requested to be moved which they quickly respond to; however, the room I was moved to was very unpleasant in smell which was room 225. My allergies begin to flare up at this point I was ready to head home if it wasn't a business trip coming to an end I would've checked out of the hotel. I would check the rooms prior to my stay in the future very disppointed with the Hampton experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadd, Regional Manager at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Chiquita,

It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. Your feedback will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements and we offer our sincerest apologies for the guestroom comfort inconveniences that impacted your stay. Thank you for your review and we hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you,
Amy Hoyt
amy@sunrayms.com
095-419-2188
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very helpful. We had a newspaper each day, and freshly baked cookies each afternoon. We had to leave before breakfast was served and they gave us a "to go" bag. That was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadd, Regional Manager at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback on your stay with us. We hope to serve you again if ever you find yourself back in Hammond, LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel has been top notch for a long time. Hands down best hotel in Hammond. Staff and breakfast are great. All the rooms are remodeled recently. Very much look forward to staying at this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What can I say that I haven't already said about our stays with hampton, staff very friendly and welcoming. Rooms/bathrooms always very comfortable, clean and quite. The continental breakfast was the normal stuff all good and dining area very clean. We will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in March of 2014. The young man at the front desk was very friendly, and very helpful. Parking is great, and the rooms were extremely clean. It is a bit of an older hotel, but they have definitely maintained it well. Breakfast was great, and it was a good experience, overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were extremely clean. They were very attentative to all our needs. They even allowed our team to set up in a conference room to conduct business as not to disturb the other hotel guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hammond

Address: 401 Westin Oaks Dr, right next to Cracker Barrell Restaurant, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable bed with linens washed fresh for your arrival and a modern welcoming hotel room. In fact, we have 81 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two queen size beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? All of our roooms come standard with a mini - fridge and a microwave, in room coffee, coffee maker, blow dryers, in room thermostat, ceiling fans, ironing boards, irons, flat screen tv's with HD, and a laptop desk for your comfort and convenience. You will also find a fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and a courteous and hospitable staff. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hammond Hotel Hammond
Hammond Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.