We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hammond to your Saves list
Super 8 Hammond
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 Westin Oak Dr, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Richland, Missouri
1 review
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed on our way to Florida and we checked in late and there was a mix up in the registration and the lady working was really nice and got it straight. Our stay was good and I would stay again and would recomend anyone to stay here. We did not use any services other than the free breakfast and it wasn't a hot meal but it was enough to get you through to lunch.

Room Tip: check your room out before you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Come back again and see us soon because we are expanding our breakfast at the end of August 2012! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
19
20
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Read other travelers' reviews and they must have been paid to give it high marks. Grass clippings in the bed, mold around tub, lizard in room, and the coffee is great for a free breakfast.
Rates not bad so guess that is the reason for such sorry rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! Your comments help us improve our services so that guests can leave our hotel knowing they got a great value! I apologize for the inconveniences you incurred while you were a guest at our hotel. We are currently undergoing a slight renovation with new mattresses etc and that may have been the reason why there was grass debris in your room. While doing the renovation the rooms also have to be left open which may also explain the lizard! I sincerely apologize for this and hope you consider it an isolated incident. As you can see from the other reviews our guests are happy with their stay and consider us a great value when it comes to lodging! Please stop by if you are in the Hammond, LA area in the future to see the improvements we have made and we hope we can be of service to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnet, Tx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

If you're looking for a very good basic place to stay and have a free breakfast, this is the place!

Room Tip: Second time to stay here and would stay again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary Super Start Breakfast...look for an updated / expanded breakfast at every Suepr 8 this summer. We will be adding Waffles and a signature Cinnamon Bun that is sure to please our loyal customers even more! See you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Missouri
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed here after getting off a cruise and attending the New Orleans Jass Festival in April 2011. It was easy to find and we had no problems with our room. Conveniently located near the interstate. We would stay here again if in the area. Honestly we were so tired that we just went to bed as soon as we got there so I don't remember much about the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review for our hotel! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We get multiple guests every month who choose to stay in Hammond, LA before or after their cruise! See you next time and thanks again for your honest review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I will like to say that this was the 1st trip to LA that I did not have any problems with the hotel having cancel my reservations overall the 3 nights was great and will stay again on next trip back and that's in February 2012

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!!! We love hearing from you and we are very honored and proud that you had Excellent stay with us! We strive to provide everyone with quality accommodations at an affordable value. We can't wait to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We arrived Sat.Oct.29 to go to a Halloween Party that night. We had made reservations about a month previously and were able to immediately check-in upon our arrival at about 2:00PM.To me,it is important that all goes smoothly upon check-in time as I'm ready to relax for a while after being on the road for some time. The room was clean and comfortable and there were no issues with anything negative. I've stayed at this particular site twice now and would not hesitate to lodge at this site again in the future.

Room Tip: Easy access to I-55 & I-10. Also access to main road leading in to Hammond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate your feedback and am so pleased to hear that your Halloween trip to Hammond was a pleasant one! We appreciate your patronage and loyalty and hope we can serve you again in the near future! The next you are in or near Hammond please be sure to stop by and say hello and grab a cup of coffee or juice to refresh yourself! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Great staff.
Nice room (clean and NO smell).
Breakfast was average.

Yes i will stay with you again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time & giving us your feedback. We look forward to serving you soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hammond

Address: 200 Westin Oak Dr, Hammond, LA 70403
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hammond Hotel Hammond
Super Eight Hammond
Hammond Super Eight
Hammond Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.