We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in hammond.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in hammond.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms, great staff and always our first choice when we visit hammond. Pet Friendly and great service. We have stayed 2 years in a row for the thanksgiving holiday and will stay again. Very clean and a non smoking facility. Nice overall place to stay. Quiet and out of the way.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    34
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
67
26
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

A quite place just off I-12, close to town, This hotel has nice rooms, the staff members are extremely friendly. The housekeeping Ladies are great, friendly and efficient . They treated me and my little Yorkie like they had known us forever...I have nothing but respect for them all. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and my dog was welcome - the only place I could find in the Hammond area that would allow her. Very good breakfast in the morning. The egg "patties" were from frozen, but the hard boiled were "real" and plenty more to choose from. Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Continental Breakfast was satisfactory. A couple of warm items like Bacon, etc. would have been nice. When housekeeping needs occurred, the staff was quick to respond. The location of this hotel was perfect for our needs. If need be in the future, we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larose, Louisiana
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I would stay here again, if Holiday Inn wasn't available. It was a nice up to date hotel, but you heard each room on the side and aboves conversation. For that reason i would consider a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed at other hotels in the Hammond area and this is one of the cleanest, nicest ones. We have stayed here a few times and it has always been a good experience. The only thing we did notice is the walls seem pretty thin. We heard our neighbors each morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Attractive, well maintained; the bed was comfortable. However, room walls are paper thin and guests in each room on the either side of ours could be heard talking. One room did not turn off their TV. The "breakfast," gravy and eggs, was cold. Did not live up to expectations. Appearance was deceptive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Continental Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.