We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra nice for a La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Hammond
boynton beach, florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Extra nice for a La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Maybe because this is a newer motel but this was quite nice. I stay in a lot of La Quinta's because they take pets.
The desk help was friendly & the room was nice and clean. There's a lot to do in the area but I was too tired. It was Sunday and the mall was closed anyway.
Be careful if you use your GPS from your phone to find the place. Apparently it thinks there are two La Quinta's and after not being able to locate it I called and quickly got there. They said they don't know why Google has that on there because the 2nd La Quinta was never even built.
All in all....a great stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    24
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
22
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This La Quinta is the BEST around. I'm an Elite Member with their rewards program because I travel so much and I spend a lot of time in Hotels. The Hammond location is the cleanest, friendliest, and most accommodating staff that I have encountered I will continue to stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff was Friendly and helpful
I liked the layout of the room w/ the bedroom separate from the living area.
Room was very nice & clean( No bugs on the mattress or estranged hairs)
Gym was adequate
Pool looked nice
Breakfast area was adequate

Slamming doors at 6;30a.m. was a problem
Hearing the t.v. from the only room next to me was annoying for a moment
Then I heard a dog barking from that room. I was originally told that there were not pets on my wing.
No wheat bread to accommodate no carb guest. sausage was greasy and in with eggs. they should not be touching . Cracker Barrel was not far away , plus a coffee shop PJ's was just downtown.
Bed was not a pillowtop but I had to remember this was not the Hilton Garden


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

All staff that we came into contact with were very helpful and friendly. My mother had a surgical procedure in Hammond and I was her caregiver by myself. Staff offered to go get ice, freeze ice packs, etc. anything I needed they offered for me to just call and hey would come help. Thank you for being so kind

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Moving from Az to Florida, I stayed at 3 La Quintas. This was the nicest in every way. It's 2 blocks off 12 so no traffic noise. Everything was immaculate, guest rooms & public spaces. Staff were very nice. Even grounds were pretty. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Continental Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.