We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Hammond
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    24
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
22
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is what you expect from La Quinta. Clean rooms, clean bothrooms, friendly service. It's far enough off the road to have no road noise, so that was not an issue. No complaints. Everything was just good as we have come to expect. It appeared to be fairly new. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Although I woke up late and missed breakfast the lady picking up still let me grab a few things to eat this was very sweet of her. Thank you very much I Appriciated it so much! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a "two-room suite" which was advertised as being suitable for 5 guests, but it turned out to be a living room and a bedroom, so there were not enough beds for us. We were moved to another room but it wasn't any bigger. If you need a room for 5 or more go somewhere else. The desk guy was nice about it and discounted our rate but it still wasn't a great stay. The walls are thin and you can hear everything going on all around you starting about 5 or 6 a.m. We stayed here as a stopover on our travels. The breakfast was simply terrible. The food was inedible. I was so glad I had brought my Cheerios. If you're counting on the free breakfast to cut costs, definitely stay somewhere else. La Quinta breakfasts are not great but this one was absolutely awful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This La Quinta has a lot going for it - it seems brand-new, rooms and property are immaculate, and it's not far (though not walking distance) from a major shopping center. Staff was very nice, particularly in the morning upon check-out. The pool and fitness area seemed very nice too, though I didn't use either.

My main problem was with the soundproofing in my room. I could clearly hear the conversations in the adjacent rooms whenever they were happening, and on all of the mornings of my stay, I was awoken not by my alarm clock, but by the alarm in the next room. For such a new hotel, it's very disappointing that the rooms aren't better soundproofed. I also had the Do-Not-Disturb sign on my door removed (first time I've ever had that happen), though I can't imagine that was the fault of the hotel staff. I would love to stay here again because everything else about the stay was superb, but it's a shame about the sleep quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Was in town for a horse show and was not dressed in the best cloths but this hotel staff made my family feel like we were the most important people arriving! They were all so great! The rooms are very clean and I will stay with La Quinta every chance I get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Continental Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.