We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock, AR
1 review
“just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

in an out-of-the-way area, about 3/4 mile from anything, including convenience stores, restaurants, mall, etc. nothing really walking distance except medical offices.
my room was missing a do not disturb sign.
the printer in the business center (really just an alcove in the hallway) was not working. Actually it was not even there. The person at the front desk was no help. I stayed at another hotel recently and they allowed me to print out my 10 pages from their main computer. No such luck here. No printing getting done on this stay. A laser printer at Wal-Mart costs less than $100. Shouldn't be that hard to have a working one, or have a backup when the main one quits.
Fridge and microwave are nice, beds are comfortable. Not a whole lot of light in the room for working. And the desk is right next to the air/heat so you either freeze or sweat while sitting there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    22
    13
    8
See reviews for
78
35
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland, Canada
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
630 helpful votes 630 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Booked this La Quita on LQ's website like I have many times before with LQ coast to coast. I brought up all the LQ's in the area and booked this one as others where non smoking.We arrived the music pounding out side from the hotels speakers sounded like I walked into a high school dance. I walked in and the music was pounding in the lobby. I went to check in and found out this is a non smoking hotel but as of 11/25/2012 it says nothing about being non smoking. I went out side and got my computer to search and make sure that I did not make a mistake which I did not. I had to close the vehicles windows under the hotels canopy so my wife and I could talk inside the vehicle due to the music.I cancelled the room and had to drive another 120 miles to Moss point MS. It's funny when you book a room with LQ they have a area for special requests DOES anybody read these probaly not. We wont be back

Room Tip: Walked out wont be back fix the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Clearly marked areas for pets. Provided 'goody bags' for pet clean up in the dog walk area. Our fur baby enjoyed his stay and it they made it easy access for us to the exits and well lit areas outside for late night dog walks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is very clean and the staff is super friendly I can't usually sleep well in hotels but the bed was so comfy I slept like a baby my family and I will stay at this hotel everytime we are in the area and they have available rooms loved it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. The feed back is used as a training tool for me but in this case I will definately use it to give my staff a big high five. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope too see you again soon.

Mickey Dufrene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
1,723 helpful votes 1,723 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently spent the night at this LaQuinta in Hammond on our way to Mississippi. We had our dog with us which was one of the main reasons we selected this hotel as they allow pets at no extra charge. We booked our room by calling the Front Desk while en route and got 10% off by giving them our AAA number.

The LaQuinta Hammond was conveniently located a few miles from I-10 and everything (lobby, our room, hallways) was sparkling clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast featured the usual assortment of cereal and muffins as well as a waffle machine, hardboiled eggs and 3 kinds of freshly brewed Community Coffee.

What a great find. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I would recommend this hotel. Location was close to shopping and restaurants. Room was clean. Beds were clean. Bathroom was clean. Only suggestion is to lower ac unit early. The room wasn't as cold as I would like thru the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.